W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > November 2004

Correction: 15th Re: Notation3 languages, cwm etc: Scheduled topic chat #RDFIG

From: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 9 Nov 2004 10:33:26 -0500
Message-Id: <B2EF1478-3264-11D9-8CE9-000A9580D8C0@w3.org>
Cc: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, RDF Interest Group <www-rdf-interest@w3.org>, Yosi Scharf <syosi@MIT.EDU>, Sean Palmer <sean@mysterylights.com>, Jos De_Roo <jos.deroo@agfa.com>, public-cwm-talk@w3.org
To: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>

Sorry, Monday is the 15th. Fifteenth.

On Nov 9, 2004, at 10:14, Tim Berners-Lee wrote:

> We'll have a Scheduled Chat on the specific topic on N3
> http://www.w3.org/DesignIssues/Notation3
> and related languages on irc://irc.freenode/net/rdfig
> at
>
>   19:00Z,  14:00 ET,  11:00PT  on Monday November 15th 2004.
>
> Chair: Dan Connolly or community chairing
> Scribe: Looking for volunteers
>
> Notation3 is a shorthand syntax for RDF which make sit easier to write 
> and understand RDF graphs by hand.  It also has extensions, which 
> allow variables, and hence the expression of rules, queries, etc.
>
> Some draft possible agenda items:
>
> - Roll call
> - Software status, implementation reports, 2 mins round the table
> - What should the standardization track be if any for N3?
> - Technical  syntax issues
>     - relationship with NTriples (UTF-8 vs ASCII, etc)
>     - characters allowed in identifiers
>     - sub-languages
> - SPARQL and N3
>
> but mail me with any suggestions.
>
> Tim BL
>
Received on Tuesday, 9 November 2004 15:33:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 07:14:56 UTC