W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > November 2004

Notation3 languages, cwm etc: Scheduled topic chat #RDFIG

From: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 9 Nov 2004 10:14:33 -0500
Message-Id: <0F797E10-3262-11D9-8CE9-000A9580D8C0@w3.org>
Cc: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>, Yosi Scharf <syosi@MIT.EDU>, Sean Palmer <sean@mysterylights.com>, Jos De_Roo <jos.deroo@agfa.com>, public-cwm-talk@w3.org
To: RDF Interest Group <www-rdf-interest@w3.org>

We'll have a Scheduled Chat on the specific topic on N3
http://www.w3.org/DesignIssues/Notation3
and related languages on irc://irc.freenode/net/rdfig
at

   19:00Z,  14:00 ET,  11:00PT  on Monday November 17th 2004.

Chair: Dan Connolly or community chairing
Scribe: Looking for volunteers

Notation3 is a shorthand syntax for RDF which make sit easier to write 
and understand RDF graphs by hand.  It also has extensions, which allow 
variables, and hence the expression of rules, queries, etc.

Some draft possible agenda items:

- Roll call
- Software status, implementation reports, 2 mins round the table
- What should the standardization track be if any for N3?
- Technical  syntax issues
     - relationship with NTriples (UTF-8 vs ASCII, etc)
     - characters allowed in identifiers
     - sub-languages
- SPARQL and N3

but mail me with any suggestions.

Tim BL
Received on Tuesday, 9 November 2004 15:14:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 5 February 2014 07:14:56 UTC