W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > August 2004

2004 IEEE International Conference on Advances in Intelligent Systems - Theory and Applications - Dead line september 5th

From: <aista@tudor.lu>
Date: Thu, 19 Aug 2004 10:28:51 +0200
Message-ID: <OF4912C4C4.C4735A64-ONC1256EF5.002E605D-C1256EF5.002E9658@tudor.lu>
Call for papers - 2004 IEEE International Conference on Advances in
Intelligent Systems - Theory and Applications (AISTA2004)

**** Please apologize for multiple copies ****

Second Call for Papers
AISTA 2004 --> 2004 IEEE International Conference on Advances in
Intelligent Systems - Theory and Applications
November 15-18, 2004 --> Centre de Recherche Public Henri Tudor,
Luxembourg-Kirchberg, Luxembourg


Submission of extended summaries:         September 5, 2004
Notification of acceptance:               September 26, 2004
Camera-ready paper due:                   October 24, 2004
AISTA Conference:                         November 15-18, 2004


The International Conference on Advances in Intelligent Systems - Theory
and Applications - AISTA'2004 aims at bringing together theoreticians and
practitioners of Intelligent Systems from Luxembourg and around the world
to exchange ideas, present their recent results and discuss possible
collaborations. The focus of the conference includes, but is not limited 
the areas listed below.

* Control Systems:
Neural Networks Control, Fuzzy Logic Control, Genetic Algorithms &
Evolutionary Control, Model-Predictive Control, Adaptive and Optimal
Control, Intelligent Control Systems, Robotics and Automation, Fault
Diagnosis, Intelligent agents & Multiagent Systems, Industrial Automations
Hybrid Systems; Fuzzy Evolutionary Systems, Fuzzy Expert Systems, Fuzzy
Neural Systems, Neural Genetic Systems, Neural-Fuzzy-Genetic Systems,
Hybrid Systems for Optimization.

* Optimization and Prediction:
Multi-criteria Optimization, Signal Processing, Time Series Analysis &
Prediction, System Identification, Data Mining & Knowledge Discovery,
Intelligent Information Systems, Image Processing, Parallel Computing
applications in Identification & Control, Pattern Recognition, Clustering,

* Decision Making:
Intelligent Databases & Information Retrieval, Case-Based Reasoning,
Decision Analysis, Dynamic Systems Modeling, Decision Support Systems,
Qualitative and Approximate-Reasoning Modeling.

* Security:
Intrusion Detection, Privilege Determining, Denial-of-Service Resistance,
Attack Resistance, Cryptographic Mechanisms and Protocols, Mobile
Environment Security, Wireless Security, Access control, Database 
Identification and Authentication.

* Workshop:
A workshop dedicated to Satellite Control and Communications will take
place in parallel to the conference sessions. Topics might come for 
from the field of Intelligent Ground Control Systems, Autonomous Satellite
Cluster Control, Intelligent Telemetry Processing, and Intelligent Antenna


Papers reporting original and unpublished research or application results
pertaining to the above and related topics are solicited. Papers will be
reviewed on the basis of two pages extended abstracts of sufficient detail
to permit reasonable evaluation. Accepted papers will appear in the
conference proceedings with an ISBN. The final version of accepted papers
should be of six pages long. Submissions should include the title,
author(s), affiliation(s), e-mail address(es), tel/fax numbers, postal
address(es) and keywords on the first page. Papers should be submitted on
the conference web site: http://aista.tudor.lu/aista2004. If web 
is not possible, manuscripts should be sent as an attachment via email to
one of the Program Chairs listed below on before the deadline date of
September 5, 2004.


* Dr. Eng. Djamel KHADRAOUI - CRP Henri Tudor (Luxembourg) -
* Dipl. Ing. (FH) Frank ZIMMER - SES ASTRA (Luxembourg) -
* Professor Pascal BOUVRY - University of Luxembourg - 
* Dr. Masoud Mohammadian Senior Lecturer - University of Canberra
(Australia) - masoud@ise.canberra.edu.au


Masoud Mohammadian (University of Canberra, Australia)
Albert Zomaya (Sydney University, Australia)
Jorge Barboza (None, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Bruno Clemente Guingo (Fundação Educacional Serra dos Órgãos, Teresópolis,
Rachida Dssouli (Concordia University, Canada)
Janos D. Pinter (Dalhousie University, Canada)
Jianmin Sun (bicea, Beijing, China)
Mario Zagar (University of Croatia, Croatia)
Jarmo Alander (University of Vaasa, Finland)
Juha Karhunen (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
Jacques Blanc-Talon (CTA-GIP, France)
Olivier Boissier (Ecole des Mines Saint-Etienne, France)
Isabelle Chrisment (Loria-Inria Lorraine, France)
Yves Demazeau (Institut IMAG - Grenoble, France)
Talbi El-ghazali (Lille University, France)
Francine Herrmann (Metz University, France)
Yves Ducq (Bordeaux University, France)
Zahia Guessoum (LIP6, Paris 6, France)
Jacques Calmet (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
Ralf Denzer (University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Reiner Güttler (University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Axel Poigné (Fraunhofer Institut Autonome, Intelligente Systeme, Germany)
Bernd Reusch (University of Dortmund, Germany)
Christoph Meinel (University at Trier, Germany)
Shun-ichi Amari (The Institute of Physical, and Chimical Research (RIKEN),
Takesshi Furuhashi (Nagoya University, Japan)
Sugisaka Masanori (Oita University, Japan)
Ning Zhong (Yamaguchi University, Japan)
Pascal Bouvry (University of Luxembourg,Luxembourg)
Eric Dubois (CRP Henri Tudor, Luxembourg)
Benjamin Gateau (LIASIT, Luxembourg - Gasperich, Luxembourg)
Serge Gille (CRP Henri Tudor, Luxembourg)
Nicolas Guelfi (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Farid Meinkohn (Cybercultus - Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Frank Zimmer (SES ASTRA, Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Djamel Khadraoui (CRP Henri Tudor, Luxembourg)
Christoph Schommer (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Emil Weydert (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Steffen Rothkugel (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Thomas Engel (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Thibaud Latour (CRP henri Tudor, Luxembourg)
Joost N. Kok (Leiden University, , Netherland)
Jerzy Pejas (Technical University of, Szczecin, Poland)
Franciszek Seredynski (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
Enrique Alba (Malaga University, Spain)
Jason Yi-Bing Lin (Chiao Tung University, , Taiwan)
Zakaria Maamar (Zayed University, , United Arab Emirates)
Armin Stranjak (Rolls.Royce plc., , UK)
Jeremy L. Wyatt (University of Birmingham, , UK)
Hamid Arabnia (University of Georgia, , USA)
Russell C. Eberhart (Purdue University Indianapolis, , USA)
David E. Goldberg (University of Illinois, , USA)
Mehmed Kantardzic (University of Louisville, , USA)
Kalmanje KrishnaKumar (The University of Alabama, , USA)
Jay Liebowitz (University of Maryland, Baltimore Country, USA)
D. Manivannan (University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky, USA)
Weiyi Meng (State university of New York, at Binghamton, USA)
Xindong Wu (Colorado School of Mines, , USA)
Jacek M. Zurada (Computational Intelligence Lab, University of Louisville,
Di Marzo Giovanna (University of Genova, Switzerland)


See AISTA 2004 IEEE International Conference page
Received on Thursday, 19 August 2004 08:34:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:07:52 UTC