W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-rdf-interest@w3.org > May 2000

Position Anouncement for research leading to the "Semantic Web"

From: Michael Erdmann <mer@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de>
Date: Tue, 09 May 2000 11:22:09 +0200
Message-ID: <3917D8C1.38FF97B1@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de>
To: rdf-interest-List <www-rdf-interest@w3c.org>, GI-FB5-L@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, fg121@bach.informatik.uni-ulm.de, orgmem@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, kaw@swi.psy.uva.nl, mas-anwendungen@Wirtschaft.TU-Ilmenau.DE, sigparse@cs.cmu.edu, Cl-all@coli.uni-sb.de, Colibri@let.ruu.nl, dbworld@cs.wisc.edu, elsnet@cogsci.ed.ac.uk, Grkk-ueberregional@informatik.uni-hamburg.de, Linguist@listserv.linguistlist.org, Login@ira.uka.de, nl-kr@s.rpi.edu, Semantics-list@newton.cam.ac.uk, Semantik@uni-duesseldorf.de, ml@ics.uci.edu, all@dfki.de
[Since this is a cross-posting -- apologies for receiving this mail multiple

The Knowledge Management Group of Prof. Dr. Rudi Studer, 
Institute AIFB, University of Karlsruhe (Germany) seeks
applicants for a 
        junior or senior level research position
for a cooperation project with Stanford University.

The project will address the development of an
infrastructure for intelligent Web agents, in particular 
the semi-automatic provisioning of metadata with
information extraction methods. In essence, the project´s 
ultimate goal is the development of methods and tools to 
establish the Semantic Web.

Candidates may find more detailed information at 

or may contact 
        Prof. Dr. Rudi Studer 
        Institute AIFB 
        University of Karlsruhe 
        76128 Karlsruhe 
        Tel.: ++49 721 608-3923 
        Email: studer@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de 
Received on Tuesday, 9 May 2000 05:30:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:07:29 UTC