W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-qa-wg@w3.org > March 2004

Re: List of People in charge of Test efforts in W3C WG

From: Lynne Rosenthal <lynne.rosenthal@nist.gov>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2004 08:08:38 -0500
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20040317080315.01e2a008@mailserver.nist.gov>
To: Karl Dubost <karl@w3.org>, www-qa-wg@w3.org

Publishing is a good idea, but I think it would be good to check with these 
people first and/or the WG.   The list needed to be correct - for example:

--for DOM - neither Rick or Dimitris are directly involved - someone else 
in the DOMWG is heading up the testing effort
--for XML - it would be Sandra Martinez, not Mary
-- for XML Schema, it would be Tony Cincotta (NIST) but there are others 
involved so I don't know if there is a more 'official' person in charge
-- for Query - I'm not sure.  NIST is very active, but Paul Cotton seems to 
be the spokesperson.
--XSL-FO, XSLT -- Carmelo is not longer active (he is working on Query 
now)  I don't think anyone is doing anything.  Although we stand behind the 
work that was done.

--Lynne


At 02:26 PM 3/16/2004, Karl Dubost wrote:
>Hi chairs,
>
>should I publish this list in QA WG mailing-list?
>
>We are trying to create a list of people who have been involved or are 
>still involved in the testing effort at W3C.
>
>* too many people
>For some WGs it might be difficult to find one person, specifically if the 
>whole WG is in charge of testing (like in test driven development). I 
>guess in this case, the person who's in charge of coordinating the effort 
>if such a person exists, will be one of the possible canditate to review 
>our materials.
>
>* collection of test (not a test suite)
>You had also in the past some WGs which were collecting test cases from 
>many companies (like XSL WG) but not really a WG effort for testing.
>
>
>Many of the references are already there
>         http://www.w3.org/QA/Group/2003/01/qa-contacts-wg
>
>HTML
>    Ian Hickson (ian@hixie.ch)
>    Shane P. McCarron (shane@aptest.com)
>CSS
>    Tantek Çelik (tantekc@microsoft.com)
>RDF/OWL
>    Jeremy Caroll ()
>DOM
>    Richard Rivello (richard.rivello@nist.gov)
>    Dimitris Dimitriadis (dimitris@ontologicon.com)
>XML Schema
>    John Tebbutt (john.tebbutt@nist.gov)
>XSLT/XPath, XSL-FO
>    Carmelo Montanez (carmelo.montanez-rivera@nist.gov)
>XQuert/XPath
>    Scott Boag (Scott_Boag@us.ibm.com)
>XML
>    Mary Brady (mary.brady@nist.gov)
>MathML
>    David Carlisle
>
>
>
>--
>Karl Dubost - http://www.w3.org/People/karl/
>W3C Conformance Manager
>*** Be Strict To Be Cool ***
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 17 March 2004 08:09:07 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:13:15 GMT