W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-qa-wg@w3.org > January 2003

RE: List of people to contact for Last Call

From: Kirill Gavrylyuk <kirillg@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 22 Jan 2003 10:52:19 -0800
Message-ID: <37DA476A2BC9F64C95379BF66BA26902060751EC@red-msg-09.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
To: "Lofton Henderson" <lofton@rockynet.com>, "Karl Dubost" <karl@w3.org>
Cc: <www-qa-wg@w3.org>

I would add XML Protocol WG, XML Schema WG and XQuery WG. 

XML Protocol WG is one of the first WG to adopt our practices like Test Assertions. They were very interested and attentive to our feedback.
Chair: David Fallside, fallside@us.ibm.com

XML Schema is doing interesting and sound test-related work right now, constructing QA process document, Test task force, etc.
Chairs: Dave Hollander, dmh@hpsgml.fc.hp.com , 
	C M Sperberg-McQueen (cmsmcq@uic.edu)

Members of XML Query WG gave us certain feedback on the documents earlier and were always interested in the outcome. They may start testing work soon.
Chair: Paul Cotton (pcotton@micrsoft.com)

> Question:  we have a Team email for all, a Chair email for most (but not
> all).  Do we send to:
I would send to chairs and the team. Some of the groups have test task force which will do the reviewing.

Thanks

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Lofton Henderson [mailto:lofton@rockynet.com]
> Sent: Wednesday, January 22, 2003 10:36 AM
> To: Karl Dubost
> Cc: www-qa-wg@w3.org
> Subject: Re: List of people to contact for Last Call
> 
> 
> Thanks Karl.
> 
> All -- any comments on the list of WGs?  If not, we will adopt Karl's
> suggestion to contact all of them.  I have the AI, and I'll do it by this
> week's end, to draft the solicitation message to them.
> 
> I propose that we visit this briefly in Monday (1/27) telecon, resolve any
> comments, and then send it to the email addresses below.
> 
> Question:  we have a Team email for all, a Chair email for most (but not
> all).  Do we send to:
> 
> 1.) team only
> 2.) chairs only
> 3.) both for all WGs
> 4.) both for only those below that have both addresses.
> 
> In two examples that I have looked at (Xforms and XML 1.1), it looks like
> #2.
> 
> -Lofton.
> 
> At 05:20 PM 1/7/03 -0500, you wrote:
> 
> >Action Item:
> >A-2003-01-06    List of people and Group to contact for
> >                 Last Call Review. Beginners and Experimented
> >                 good relationship with QA
> >                 chairs/team mail address
> >                 We will send a personalized and individual email to each
> > person.
> >Due Date: 2003-01-07
> >Status: Done
> >
> >+ Proposed list of Team and Chairs to contact
> >
> >CSS             Team    Bert Bos <bbos@w3.org>
> >                 Chair
> >DI              Team    Stephane Boyera <boyera@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Roger Gimson <roger_gimson@hpl.hp.com>
> >WebOnt          Team    Dan Connolly <danc@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Jim Hendler <hendler@cs.umd.edu>
> >WebServices     Team    Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Mike Champion <Mike.Champion@SoftwareAG-USA.com>
> >I18N            Team    Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
> >                 Chair
> >HTML            Team    Masayasu Ishikawa <mimasa@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Steven Pemberton <steven.pemberton@cwi.nl>
> >DOM             Team    Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Ray Whitmer <rayw@netscape.com>
> >MMI             Team    Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Deborah Dahl <dahl@conversational-
> technologies.com>
> >P3P             Team    Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Lorrie Faith Cranor <lorrie@research.att.com>
> >PF              Team    Charles McCathieNevile <charles@w3.org>
> >                 Chair   Al Gilman <asgilman@access.digex.net>
> >
> >--
> >Karl Dubost / W3C - Conformance Manager
> >           http://www.w3.org/QA/
> >
> >      --- Be Strict To Be Cool! ---
> >
Received on Wednesday, 22 January 2003 13:52:52 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:13:12 GMT