W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-dom@w3.org > October to December 2010

Re: Two times listed for DOM3 call (Was: Agenda: DOM3 Events Telcon, 21 April 2010)

From: Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 13 Oct 2010 14:41:43 -0400
Message-ID: <4CB5FD67.7010709@w3.org>
To: James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>
CC: "www-dom@w3.org" <www-dom@w3.org>, Olli.Pettay@gmail.com, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "Gregory J. Rosmaita" <oedipus@hicom.net>, David Bolter <david.bolter@gmail.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@exchange.microsoft.com>
Hi, James-

James Craig wrote (on 10/13/10 2:28 PM):
> On Oct 12, 2010, at 9:15 AM, Doug Schepers wrote:
>
>> We will be holding the next DOM3 Events telcon on Wednesday, 13
>> October 2010, at 17:00-18:00 UTC. [1]  Please adjust for your local
>> time.
>
>> [1] http://www.w3.org/Guide/1998/08/teleconference-calendar#s_3755
>
> Following the link takes you to a page that states the call is from
> 2:00pm-3:30pm Boston local which, in hindsight, is incorrect and put
> me an hour late for the call.
>
> I'd appreciate a second chance to state my case if possible. Thanks.

Gah, sorry about that.  We changed the time a while back, but haven't 
updated the calendar, and I was going from my telcon agenda template.  I 
apologize.

We have not yet talked about the UIScrollRequestEvent, 
UIValueChangeRequestEvent, or DOMAttributeChangeRequestEvent, which we 
plan to discuss on next week's call.  We can also briefly revisit the 
UIRequestEvent topic if necessary, but let's see if we can't move on 
that via email first.

Regards-
-Doug Schepers
W3C Team Contact, SVG and WebApps WGs
Received on Wednesday, 13 October 2010 18:41:47 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 22 June 2012 06:14:06 GMT