W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > September 2012

RE: [html-chairs] Publish ten heartbeat drafts as WDs

From: Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:11:22 +0000
To: "Michael[tm] Smith" <mike@w3.org>, Erika Doyle Navara <Erika.Doyle@microsoft.com>, "sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com" <sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com>, Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>, Jay Munro <jaymunro@microsoft.com>, Eliot Graff <Eliot.Graff@microsoft.com>
CC: "Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net" <rubys@intertwingly.net>, "Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com" <mjs@apple.com>, "Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org" <plh@w3.org>, "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>, Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, Silvia Pfeiffer <silviapfeiffer1@gmail.com>, Rik Cabanier <cabanier@adobe.com>, "Tom Wiltzius (wiltzius@google.com)" <wiltzius@google.com>, "Manu Sporny (msporny@digitalbazaar.com)" <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, "shane@aptest.com" <shane@aptest.com>, Cynthia Shelly <cyns@microsoft.com>, "jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz" <jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz>
Message-ID: <AB5704B0EEC35B4691114DC04366B37F16250A33@TK5EX14MBXC290.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
> We would like to know from each of the editors/editorial teams listed below if they can prepare the requisite heartbeat Working Drafts by Sep 15 so that we can have them ready to do a WG Call for Consensus on the publication by that date.

Those in the To: field have agreed to deliver one or more candidate heartbeat WGDs by Sep 15 which is in 72 hours.  

Due to previous complaints from WG members about doing CfC on "changing documents" the Chairs would strongly prefer to have these candidate WGDs staged at locations(s) where they will not be subject to further changes especially during the WG CfC on publication of the heartbeat documents.

Mike:  Can you please let me know the URL of each of the staged stable candidate WGDs so that I can start building the CfC email?  Can you also give the WG Chairs a progress report on the process to prep these documents and when you expect to have ALL the documents ready?

/paulc

Paul Cotton, Microsoft Canada
17 Eleanor Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 6A3
Tel: (425) 705-9596 Fax: (425) 936-7329


-----Original Message-----
From: Michael[tm] Smith [mailto:mike@w3.org] 
Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 9:35 AM
To: Paul Cotton
Cc: Sam Ruby (rubys@intertwingly.net; Maciej Stachowiak (mjs@apple.com; Philippe Le Hegaret (plh@w3.org; www-archive@w3.org; Travis Leithead; Erika Doyle Navara; Edward O'Connor; Silvia Pfeiffer; Rik Cabanier; Eliot Graff; Jay Munro; Tom Wiltzius (wiltzius@google.com); Manu Sporny (msporny@digitalbazaar.com); shane@aptest.com; sfaulkner@paciellogroup.com; Simon Pieters; Cynthia Shelly; jason.kiss@dia.govt.nz
Subject: Re: [html-chairs] Publish ten heartbeat drafts as WDs

Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, 2012-09-02 19:29 +0000:

> Status check is given below.
> 
> Mike Smith:  Can you please confirm your two documents will be available?

Yes, they'll be available

  --Mike

-- 
Michael[tm] Smith http://people.w3.org/mike
Received on Wednesday, 12 September 2012 15:12:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:57 GMT