W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > November 2012

Re: Draft: Plan and next steps for AppCache.NG

From: Tobie Langel <tobie@fb.com>
Date: Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:18:46 +0000
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>, Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>, Mike Smith <mike@w3.org>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, Doug Schepers <doug@w3.org>, Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@us.ibm.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, Robin Berjon <robin.berjon@gmail.com>, Jonas Sicking <sicking@mozilla.com>, Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>, Marcos Caceres <w3c@marcosc.com>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Jake Archibald <jaffathecake@gmail.com>
CC: "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>
Message-ID: <F9981AFB970564408FEB7DFCF62D440843699905@SC-MBX01-4.TheFacebook.com>
On 11/6/12 2:47 PM, "Arthur Barstow" <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:

>* Will WebApps need a charter update to formally add AppCache? Yes (see
>#WebApps-charter).

Do you make a distinction between a re-charter and a charter update? It
seems the current charter is designed to make taking work from the HTML WG
a simple(r) process[1].

--tobie

---
[1]: http://www.w3.org/2012/webapps/charter/#others
Received on Tuesday, 6 November 2012 15:19:31 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:59 GMT