W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > November 2012

Re: Draft: Plan and next steps for AppCache.NG

From: Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>
Date: Tue, 06 Nov 2012 16:35:44 +0100
To: "Arthur Barstow" <art.barstow@nokia.com>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, "Mike Smith" <mike@w3.org>, "Doug Schepers" <doug@w3.org>, "Paul Cotton" <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, "Sam Ruby" <rubys@us.ibm.com>, "Maciej Stachowiak" <mjs@apple.com>, "Robin Berjon" <robin.berjon@gmail.com>, "Jonas Sicking" <sicking@mozilla.com>, "Adrian Bateman" <adrianba@microsoft.com>, "Marcos Caceres" <w3c@marcosc.com>, "Chris Wilson" <cwilso@google.com>, "Jake Archibald" <jaffathecake@gmail.com>, "Tobie Langel" <tobie@fb.com>
Cc: "www-archive@w3.org" <www-archive@w3.org>
Message-ID: <op.wncyxuzcy3oazb@chaals.local>
On Tue, 06 Nov 2012 16:18:46 +0100, Tobie Langel <tobie@fb.com> wrote:

> On 11/6/12 2:47 PM, "Arthur Barstow" <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:
>
>> * Will WebApps need a charter update to formally add AppCache? Yes (see
>> #WebApps-charter).
>
> Do you make a distinction between a re-charter and a charter update? It
> seems the current charter is designed to make taking work from the HTML  
> WG a simple(r) process[1].

It is. But the outcome of the week, as I read it, is to add Streams to our  
charter too which means we are up for a recharter anyway.

Luckily we are getting to the point where that isn't the horrible process  
people expect.

cheers

> --tobie
>
> ---
> [1]: http://www.w3.org/2012/webapps/charter/#others
>


-- 
Charles McCathie Nevile - Consultant (web standards) CTO Office, Yandex
       chaals@yandex-team.ru         Find more at http://yandex.com
Received on Tuesday, 6 November 2012 15:36:31 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:59 GMT