W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > December 2009

re: vCard RDF Note Update: Geo

From: Renato Iannella <renato@nicta.com.au>
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2009 16:34:06 +1000
Message-ID: <3D8B6B7C-EFB8-4D0A-A015-B1418AF70E75@nicta.com.au>
CC: www-archive@w3.org
To: Peter Mika <pmika@yahoo-inc.com>, Norman Walsh <ndw@nwalsh.com>, "Martin Hepp (UniBW)" <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>, Brian Suda <brian.suda@gmail.com>, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@ibiblio.org>, Toby Inkster <tai@g5n.co.uk>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, KANZAKI Masahide <mkanzaki@gmail.com>, Andreas Radinger <andreas.radinger@unibw.de>, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Michael Hausenblas <michael.hausenblas@deri.org>

Hi all - we have had some off-list discussion and there is some consensus to keep to one namespace for the geo properties. So we will be reverting to long/lat under the vcard namespace (as xsd:floats)

The next version will reflect this....

Cheers...  Renato Iannella
NICTA
Received on Friday, 4 December 2009 06:41:32 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:28 GMT