W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > April 2008

noted EOM [was: Re: summary issue closed]

From: Al Gilman <Alfred.S.Gilman@ieee.org>
Date: Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:18:05 -0400
Message-Id: <E2FAE5F6-C6E6-4F9A-80D3-D7BB5E21E59B@ieee.org>
Cc: joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie, HTML4All <list@html4all.org>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, www-archive <www-archive@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, "Michael(tm) Smith" <mike@w3.org>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
To: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>


Thanks, Dan for the FYI Cc: and the process reminders.

Thanks, Josh for keeping after this.

Al

On 1 Apr 2008, at 1:21 PM, Dan Connolly wrote:
> I was out of the office when this thread started
>   http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-archive/2008Mar/0048.html
>
> I'm happy to see it mostly took care of itself...
>
> If you want to contact the HTML WG chair, keep
> in mind that there are more than one of us.
>
> Also, it helps me if you keep Mike Smith in
> the loop.
>
> Also, as this regards accessibility, I'd like to be
> sure the WAI PF leads are in the loop; Al
> and/or Michael, please acknowledge receipt.
>
> On Mon, 2008-03-31 at 11:56 +0100, Joshue O Connor wrote:
>> Laura Carlson wrote:
>>> Issue 32 was not resolved or closed. It was rejected:
>>>
>>>> Rejected by editor due to unclear problem description. [Ian  
>>>> Hickson]"
>>> http://www.w3.org/html/wg/tracker/issues/32
>>
>> The issue will be rewritten for the sake of clarity and then re- 
>> submitted.
>
> Thanks, Josh.
>
> Feel free to use the same issue number when you re-submit;
> I don't see any reason to make a new/separate issue.
>
> -- 
> Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
> gpg D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E
>
Received on Tuesday, 1 April 2008 18:18:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:18:13 GMT