W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > September 2002

RE: synchronizing about issue 298?

From: David Fallside <fallside@us.ibm.com>
Date: Thu, 26 Sep 2002 12:17:27 -0700
To: "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen" <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Cc: "Marc Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, "Noah Mendelsohn" <noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com>, "Martin Gudgin" <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, "Jean-Jacques Moreau" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "W3C Archive" <www-archive@w3.org>, "Jacek Kopecky" <jacek@systinet.com>
Message-ID: <OF2ABCDDA7.24EE29D1-ON87256C40.006A1BC2@boulder.ibm.com>

Jacek, I think you can simply reference the 3 (?) sections where mention of
the array was removed.

............................................
David C. Fallside, IBM
Ext Ph: 530.477.7169
Int  Ph: 544.9665
fallside@us.ibm.com



Thursday, September 26, 2002 12:04 PM
To: "Jacek Kopecky" <jacek@systinet.com>
cc: "Marc Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, Noah
Mendelsohn/Cambridge/IBM@Lotus, "Martin Gudgin" <mgudgin@microsoft.com>,
"Jean-Jacques Moreau" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, "W3C Archive"
<www-archive@w3.org>, David Fallside/Santa Teresa/IBM@IBMUS
From: "Henrik Frystyk Nielsen" <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Subject: RE: synchronizing about issue 298?




Jacek,

I am not sure we need finished spec text for stating that we have
decided to close the issue. This, I believe, has not been a requirement
to date. What I suggest is that you in the closing text state that we
are going to remove the array representation from the RPC convention
then I think we are covered.

Henrik Frystyk Nielsen
mailto:henrikn@microsoft.com

>-----Original Message-----
>From: Jacek Kopecky [mailto:jacek@systinet.com]
>Sent: Thursday, September 26, 2002 04:09
>To: Henrik Frystyk Nielsen
>Subject: synchronizing about issue 298?
>
>
>Hi Henrik,
>I'm wondering when I can send the closing email for issue 298.
>I have already composed it, now it's just a matter of the
>editors' action item "Incorporate resolution to issue 298
>removing RPC array representation and coordinate with Jacek so
>that we can send closing text".
>
>I don't really know what is meant by that coordination.
>Anyhow, tomorrow evening (Europe time) I'm leaving for a week
>and I don't want to delay the 298 closing email so I hope we
>can do the coordination today or tomorrow morning (your time). 8-)
>
>Best regards,
>
>Jacek
>
>
>
>
Received on Thursday, 26 September 2002 15:28:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:23 GMT