W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > December 2002

RE: Editorial comments for Part 1, section 1-3

From: Henrik Frystyk Nielsen <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Date: Wed, 11 Dec 2002 10:00:17 -0800
Message-ID: <68B95AA1648D1840AB0083CC63E57AD60A1B3D2A@red-msg-06.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
To: <noah_mendelsohn@us.ibm.com>
Cc: "Anish Karmarkar" <Anish.Karmarkar@oracle.com>, "Nilo Mitra" <EUSNILM@am1.ericsson.se>, "David Fallside" <fallside@us.ibm.com>, "Marc Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, "Martin Gudgin" <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, "Jean-Jacques Moreau" <moreau@crf.canon.fr>, <www-archive@w3.org>


Having thought a bit more about this, I don't think we need adding the
bullet in question. The reason is that forwarding is defined as a
feature and hence it is up to the feature to define what the constructed
message looks like. This is, in fact, already covered by the last
paragraph in [1]

>Should that be "0) Retain >in order< all header blocks not 
>targeted at the forwarding node?
>
>I think that might be clearer.

Henrik Frystyk Nielsen
mailto:henrikn@microsoft.com

[1]
http://www.w3.org/2000/xp/Group/2/12/CR/soap12-part1.html#forwardinter
Received on Wednesday, 11 December 2002 13:01:38 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:24 GMT