W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-archive@w3.org > June 2001

Re: Editorial issues on latest SOAP 1.2 spec

From: Jean-Jacques Moreau <moreau@crf.canon.fr>
Date: Fri, 29 Jun 2001 09:11:39 +0200
Message-ID: <3B3C2A2B.F5CD7F20@crf.canon.fr>
To: Martin Gudgin <marting@develop.com>
CC: "Marc J. Hadley" <marc.hadley@sun.com>, Paul Denning <pauld@mitre.org>, Henrik Frystyk Nielsen <frystyk@microsoft.com>, www-archive@w3.org, David Fallside <fallside@us.ibm.com>
Yes, I think I had spotted these already, and Henrik had fixed it; so we(re ok.

Jean-Jacques.

Martin Gudgin wrote:

> > Also, 1st paragraph of 4.4.2 should change to
> > "When a SOAP node generates a MustUnderstand fault, it SHOULD provide, in
> > the generated fault message, header blocks as described below which detail
> > the qualified names (QNames, per the XML Schema Datatypes specification)
> of
> > the particular header block(s) which were not understood."
> >
> > Action:  change "entries" to "blocks" and changed "header(s)" to "header
> > block(s)".
>
> Was already like this in the version I downloaded.
>
> > -  section 2.2, "It is expected that SOAP header entries ..."
>
> Could not find above text in section 2.2 ( or anywhere else for that
> matter )
>
> Not Done.
Received on Friday, 29 June 2001 03:13:22 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 7 November 2012 14:17:13 GMT