W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > wai-xtech@w3.org > September 2012

Re: suggest deprecating alertdialog role in ARIA 1.1

From: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 08:18:02 +0100
Message-ID: <5050372A.9050300@cfit.ie>
To: Greg Kraus <greg_kraus@ncsu.edu>
CC: "Schnabel, Stefan" <stefan.schnabel@sap.com>, Alexander Surkov <surkov.alexander@gmail.com>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, W3C WAI-XTECH <wai-xtech@w3.org>, Richard Schwerdtfeger <schwer@us.ibm.com>, Marco Zehe <marco.zehe@googlemail.com>, James Teh <jamie@nvaccess.org>, James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>
HI Greg,
> Here is a sample page demonstrating it.
>
> http://accessibility.oit.ncsu.edu/dev/jaws/debug/role-dialog/

Interestingly neither the role="dialog" nor the role="alertdialog" are 
picked up by VoiceOver.

James, is this a bug in VO?

Cheers

Josh
Received on Wednesday, 12 September 2012 07:18:36 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 12 September 2012 07:18:37 GMT