W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > April to June 2016

Re: Let's add an approved date field to Failures and Techniques

From: Gregg Vanderheiden RTF <gregg@raisingthefloor.org>
Date: Fri, 29 Apr 2016 15:09:26 -0500
Cc: Katie Haritos-Shea <ryladog@gmail.com>, IG - WAI Interest Group List list <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>, GLWAI Guidelines WG org <w3c-wai-gl@w3.org>, Laura Carlson <laura.lee.carlson@gmail.com>, John Foliot <john.foliot@deque.com>, Andrew Kirkpatrick <akirkpat@adobe.com>, Joshue O Connor <josh@interaccess.ie>, "Denis Boudreau (gmail)" <dboudreau01@gmail.com>, Kevin White <kevin@dewoollery.co.uk>
Message-Id: <30C0F783-81A4-4E87-888E-3A402DF8C47D@raisingthefloor.org>
To: David MacDonald <david100@sympatico.ca>
the biggest thing holding back documenting failures — is that it is a lot of work.

have to explore it
have to find out if there are ways to succeed while doing this
have to qualify it properly ( If xxxxxx is used ….) 
then you have to write it up 

lot of work. 


> On Apr 29, 2016, at 1:53 PM, David MacDonald <david100@sympatico.ca> wrote:
> I think 4 failures in 8 years is fewer than the common failures that we as a11y evaluators have seen show up on many of our reports since that time.
Received on Friday, 29 April 2016 20:09:55 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 29 April 2016 20:09:56 UTC