W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > July to September 2002

Accessible Web Design Training in Edinburgh

From: Jim Byrne <j.byrne@gcal.ac.uk>
Date: Tue, 13 Aug 2002 16:55:37 +0100
To: michael field <mfield7@cwctv.net>, <jconnolly@paciellogroup.com>, <a.higginbotham@salford.ac.uk>, A Wilson <alisonwilson00@aol.com>, Adam Larsson <adam.larsson@arjeplog.se>, ade <adrian.skardhamar@bbc.co.uk>, AM Dany <annd@gsdl.com>, Andrew Tomlinson <andrew.tomlinson@nlbuk.org>, Antonio Volpon <volpon@libero.it>, Julie Barclay <jbarclay@cadaques.demon.co.uk>, Ben Meadowcroft <ben@benmeadowcroft.com>, Wendy Birse <MeetingNeeds@bitsltd.com>, Bradley Dodd <bdodd@adtek.u-net.com>, Peter Brawley <pbrawley@globalnet.co.uk>, Libby Carey <libby.carey@it.glasgow.gov.uk>, Chrissie Carmouche <chrissie.carmouche@sw.glasgow.gov.uk>, Grant Carson <grant@cilig.co.uk>, David Carter-Tod <dtod@vt.edu>, Catherine <cturne@essex.ac.uk>, Clare Simpson <c.simpson@gsa.ac.uk>, "David Clelland, Hub Design" <david@hubdesign.com>, Tom Clifton <tclifton@es-designs.com>, Darren Mowat <darrenmowat@hotmail.com>, Darren Moyes <dsmoyes@hotmail.com>, Dave Bauer <dave@thedesignexperience.org>, David Nesius <daven210@yahoo.com>, Marion Davis <Marion.Davis@oneplus.org>, John Dickie <J.Dickie@LTScotland.com>, Gordon Dickson <G.C.A.Dickson@gcal.ac.uk>, Ken Dow <Me@KenDow.Com>, "Wilson, Elaine" <Elaine.Wilson@LloydsTSB.co.uk>, Ellen Hoffenberg-Serfaty <serf@inter.net.il>, Eugene Kelly <eugene.kelly@sw.glasgow.gov.uk>, "f.pickering" <f.pickering@Barnsley.ac.uk>, Sebastian Fischer <seb@carers.net>, Kelly Ford <kelly@kellford.com>, Gareth <gareth@lothiancil.demon.co.uk>, gary Laville <gary_laville@hotmail.com>, "Green, Geraldine" <Geraldine.Green@gcvs.org.uk>, Alan German <asg@erols.com>, Graeme Jeffrey <graeme@advancedability.fsnet.co.uk>, Graeme Waller <Graeme.Waller@scotland.gsi.gov.uk>, Guilherme Capilé <capile@rnp.br>, Ann Hamilton <ann.s.hamilton@cls.glasgow.gov.uk>, HTML-Haven <HTML-Haven@yahoogroups.com>, Ian Ansdell <ian@peelcom.com>, Ian Ferguson <ian.ferguson@strath.ac.uk>, Ian Lloyd <ian.lloyd@nationwide.co.uk>, "Ian.C.Davidson" <ian@ckglasgow.org.uk>, "Jean-Marie D'Amour" <jm.damour@camo.qc.ca>, JEU <all@jointemployunit.freeserve.co.uk>, Pauline Jordan-Caws <pauline@scod.org.uk>, Joseph Daisy <xax@mclink.it>, Julian Scarlett <julian.scarlett@sheffield.gov.uk>, "Toughill, Karen L (Foundation)" <Karen.L.Brown@LloydsTSB.co.uk>, Linda Kerr <LindaK@enable.org.uk>, "Aird, Kirsty" <KAird@scotconsumer.org.uk>, Joachim Lagercrantz <jocke@herjulf.herjedalen.se>, Laura Carlson <lcarlson@d.umn.edu>, Lee <Lee@opening.org.uk>, Lesley Duff <l.duff@LTScotland.com>, Lisa <lisa@usablenet.com>, maria <holmbom@hotmail.com>, Marie Burns <gamh@colloquium.co.uk>, mary munn <munnmry@aol.com>, Lesley McDonald <lesley.mcdonald@fs.glasgow.gov.uk>, michael neafsey <mneafsey@state.pa.us>, Mike Millington <m.e.millington@hud.ac.uk>, "mike.mccarron" <mike.mccarron@tinyworld.co.uk>, MS <mar@mslavin.freeserve.co.uk>, Katy Mulholland <Katy.Mulholland@oneplus.org>, Jan Murdoch <jan.m@scld.co.uk>, Nancy Beckwith <nbeckwith@state.pa.us>, Dr Nick Fiddes <nick@scotweb.ltd.uk>, Nick Finck <nickf@digital-web.com>, nigel Robinson <n.p.robinson@ncl.ac.uk>, nilesh singit <adapt@bigbfan.zzn.com>, p0ps <harlowparson@earthlink.net>, Paul Lang <optin@netsavvy.co.uk>, Peggy Bram <peggy.bram@mczcr.gov.on.ca>, Peter Rainger <raingerpete@hotmail.com>, One Plus <ONE_PLUS@colloquium.co.uk>, Sue Rawcliffe <sue@ckglasgow.org.uk>, Richard Buchanan - Talking link <info@talkinglink.com>, Richard Jones <r.g.g.jones@as.leeds.ac.uk>, Lesley Riddoch <lesley.riddoch@bbc.co.uk>, Robert Ruthven <bgbop@yahoo.com>, Sara Slinn <sls6@york.ac.uk>, Sarah Johnston <skj@okstate.edu>, "Smith, Sarah" <SSmith@scotconsumer.org.uk>, Helen Scammell <helen.scammell@gcvs.org.uk>, Scotdisinfo <scotdisinfo@egroups.com>, shirley kaiser <skaiser1@skdesigns.com>, Marilyn Slavin <mslavin@btconnect.com>, David Sloan <DSloan@computing.dundee.ac.uk>, Martin Sloan <martin.sloan@orange.net>, Susan Howie <farmer.sales@smg.plc.uk>, Suzanne Earl <sea@who.dk>, SWAN <swanpeople@yahoogroups.com>, Thomas Jedenfelt <mythj@yahoo.com>, Tom Shearer <toms@scottishufi.com>, W3c_Access <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>, Andrew Waterhouse <andrew.waterhouse@hgu.mrc.ac.uk>, jack wilkinson <j-wilkinson@rocketmail.com>, Wouter Demuynck <wouter@demuynck.org>
Message-ID: <B97EEA89.135D1%j.byrne@gcal.ac.uk>

There are still some places left on the 'Practical accessible Web design'
course being run by ScotConnect. The course is on 27th and 28th August and
is based in the Capita Centres in Edinburgh city centre.

This course assumes that participants know basic HTML. It is a practical two
day course that covers the most important ideas and topics related to
building accessible Web sites. It is a combination of theory, discussion and
time sitting at the computer applying the lessons learned.

I will be the tutor for the two day course (see
http://www.mcu.org.uk/about/jimbyrne.html)

Get in touch with Pat Byrne at p.byrne@scotconnect.com for further details
or if you are interested in attending the course.

All the best,
Jim




-- 
Jim Byrne Project Director, The Making Connections Unit, Glasgow Caledonian
University, Glasgow G4 OBA, 0141 331 3893

Everything you need to know about publishing accessible information on the
Web.

Services: Website Accessibility Audits, Accessible Web design, Accessible
Website Management Training.

The Making Connections Unit: http://www.mcu.org.uk/
Scottish Disability Information Mailing list:
http://www.mcu.org.uk/mailinglists/
Received on Tuesday, 13 August 2002 12:30:05 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:14:05 GMT