W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > January to March 2000

Fw: eEurope initiative for the Information Society for All: discussion group

From: Francisco Godinho <f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt>
Date: Wed, 12 Jan 2000 21:50:09 -0000
Message-ID: <03bc01bf5d47$0a9ebe60$962888c1@magoo.utad.pt>
To: "WAI Interest Group" <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>, "Yannis Karaliotas" <kar1125@otenet.gr>, "Sylvie Duchateau" <sduchate@hall.snv.jussieu.fr>, "Sun - Earl Jonhson" <earl.johnson@eng.sun.com>, "Sociedade Portuguesa de Medicina Física e de Reabilitação" <spmfrea@yahoo.com>, "SNRIPD - José Serôdio" <jose.serodio@snripd.mts.gov.pt>, "SIVA - Renzo Andrich" <renzo.andrich@siva.it>, "PT - M Clara Cidade" <m-clara-cidade@telecom.pt>, "Pereira dos Santos Isabel" <Isabel.PereiradosSantos@consilium.eu.int>, "NCAM - Larry Goldberg" <Larry_Goldberg@wgbh.org>, "Microsoft Portugal - Rodolfo de Oliveira" <rodolfoo@microsoft.com>, "Microsoft - Luanne LaLonde" <luannel@microsoft.com>, "Microsoft - Gary M. Moulton" <garymo@microsoft.com>, "Microsoft - David A. Bolnick" <davebo@microsoft.com>, "Luis Vidigal" <vidigal@infocid.pt>, "Lilly Jensen" <l.jensen@hmi.dk>, "IBM UK - Celia Moore" <celia_moore@uk.ibm.com>, "IBM - SNS Robert Bruce Mahaffey" <bmahaffe@us.ibm.com>, "IBM - SNS Rich Schwerdtfeger" <schwer@us.ibm.com>, "IBM - SNS - Phill Jenkins" <pjenkins@us.ibm.com>, "IBM - SNS - Jim Thatcher" <thatch@us.ibm.com>, "Else Marie Hansen" <em.hansen@hmi.dk>, "Dolphin - Neill McBride" <support@dolphinaccess.com>, "Christian Buehler" <cb@FTB-Volmarstein.de>, "Alva - Arno Vonk" <AVonk@alva-bv.nl>, "ACAPO - Jorge Manuel Moreira Fernandes" <jorge.fernandes@netc.pt>

-----Original Message-----
From: Manuel.MONTEIRO@cec.eu.int <Manuel.MONTEIRO@cec.eu.int>
To:
Date: Quarta-feira, 12 de Janeiro de 2000 18:10
Subject: eEurope initiative for the Information Society for All: discussion
group


Dear All,

The President of the Commission, Prof. Prodi, has announced an initiative
called "eEurope", to promote the Information Society in Europe in the coming
months and years.

Our unit has been active in developing the agenda for the area concerning
persons with disabilities. Please see enclosed public document for more
details.

A discussion group has been established by the Portuguese Ministry of
Science and Technology to support the work - which begins during the
Portugal's Presidency of the EU.

Perhaps you would like to be involved in these discussions? I am sure that
your contribution would be most welcome. Please see below message from the
eeurope discussion group for more information.

Best regards,

Manuel Monteiro.



----------------------------------------

Dear all

Greetings from Lisbon, Portugal

My name is  Francisco Godinho, adviser of the Portuguese
Minister of Science and Technology for the National Initiative
for Citizens with Special Needs in the Information Society,
co-ordinator of PASIG - Portuguese Accessibility Special
Interest Group and the technical manager of eEurope discussion
group concerning People With Disabilities.

I would like to invite you to join efforts with the European Commission
initiative and the Portuguese Presidency of the EU in this field.

The URL of eEurope-People With Disabilities discussion group is:
http://www.egroups.com/group/eeurope-pwd/
To Subscribe, send a blank message to: eeurope-pwd-subscribe@eGroups.com
To Post a message, send it to: eeurope-pwd@eGroups.com
The eEurope homepage is at:
http://www.europa.eu.int/comm/dg13/eeurope/home.htm

If you have difficulties, please feel free to contact me at
f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt

I'll wait for you at the discussion Group.

Best regards,

Francisco Godinho
Ministry of Science and Technology
Portugal
http://www.mct.pt


Received on Wednesday, 12 January 2000 16:49:58 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:13:47 GMT