W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-ig@w3.org > October to December 1999

Re: People supporting Web accessibility milestone in Europe - April 2000

From: Francisco Godinho <f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt>
Date: Wed, 27 Oct 1999 17:40:32 +0100
Message-ID: <027d01bf209a$1511be40$962888c1@magoo.utad.pt>
To: <vcerf@mci.net>, <paciello@webable.com>, "Michael Burks" <mburks952@worldnet.att.net>, <Ronan.P.McGuirk@AIB.IE>, "EBU - ONCE" <rrii@once.es>, "Javier Roma˝ach" <jromanac@dial.eunet.es>, <FernandoBotelho@Altavista.net>, <sinarmaya@retemail.es>, <cb@ftb-volmarstein.de>, <atec@ctv.es>, "Waddell, Cynthia" <cynthia.waddell@ci.sj.ca.us>, "CAPS - Luis Azevedo" <pclma@alfa.ist.utl.pt>, <Rafael.Romero@uv.es>
Cc: "WAI Interest Group" <w3c-wai-ig@w3.org>, "Maria Holm" <m.holm@hmi.dk>, "Else Marie Hansen" <em.hansen@hmi.dk>, "Hadar - Hans Sundstr§m" <hans.sundstrom@hadar.amu.se>, "Hadar - Jens Hansen" <jens.hansen@hadar.amu.se>, <guia.pasig@bigfoot.com>, "Ricardo Silva" <rsilva@pobox.com>, "AAATE Office" <aaate@hmi.dk>, "AAATE - Renzo Andrich" <renzo.andrich@siva.it>, "AAATE - Helen Petrie" <h.l.petrie@herts.ac.uk>, "AAATE - Harry Knops" <h.knops@irv.nl>, "AAATE - Gunnar Fagerberg" <Gunnar.Fagerberg@hi.se>, "AAATE - Crt Marincek" <crt.marincek@ir-rs.si>, "EBU - Yannis Vardakastanis" <pab@hol.gr>, "EBU - Vladislav Stepanov" <oussik@iptklogos.msk.su>, "EBU - Vaclav Polasek" <sons_zahr@braillnet.cz>, "EBU - TC Reflector" <tc-l@mvblind.uni-linz.ac.at>, "EBU - Stephane Hagues" <hagues@ceciaa.com>, "EBU - Salvatore Romano" <inter@uiciechi.it>, "EBU - Rudolf Volejnik" <volejnik@braillnet.cz>, "EBU - Roger Hoffmann" <roger.hoffmann@handitel.lu>, "EBU - Regina Hetteger" <regina.hetteger@sbg.ac.at>, "EBU - Pascale Isel" <pascaleisel@worldnet.fr>, "EBU - ONCE" <rrii@once.es>, "EBU - Norbert Mueller" <dbbw@stepnet.de>, "EBU - Monica Loland-Andersen" <mla@dkblind.dk>, "EBU - Mette Rothe" <mr@dkblind.dk>, "EBU - John Gill" <jgill@rnib.org.uk>, "EBU - Johanna Sevonen" <jose@srf.iris.se>, "EBU - Jaap van Lelieveld" <jaap.van.lelieveld@inter.nl.net>, "EBU - FSA" <arnold.schneider@sbv-fsa.ch>, "EBU - Fouad Hassoun" <fahassoun@handialog.com>, "EBU - Fernando Valiente" <fvaliente@avh.asso.fr>, "EBU - Fabio Ferrero" <master@uiciechi.it>, "EBU - Eva Papst" <epapst@ccc.at>, "EBU - Erik Staaf" <erst@srf.iris.se>, "EBU - Deutscher Blindenverband" <dbvbonn@t-online.de>, "EBU - Desmond Kenny" <ncbi@iol.ie>, "EBU - Damien Mauduit" <damien@eurobraille.fr>, "EBU - Christian Coudert" <chcoudert@avh.asso.fr>, "EBU - Branislav Mamojka" <mamojka@cetis.savba.sk>, "EBU - Boussaid" <EBU_UEA@compuserve.com>, "EBU - Bernhard Stoeger" <bernhard@mvblind.uni-linz.ac.at>, "EBU - Baum" <baum@wanadoo.fr>, "EBU - Arvo Karvinen" <vp.rantanen@kt.nkl.fi>, "EBU - Arvo Karvinen" <anu.kaivonen@kt.nkl.fi>, "EBU - Amalia Giakoumakis" <inja@wanadoo.fr>, "ACAPO - Jorge Manuel Moreira Fernandes" <jorge.fernandes@netc.pt>, "ACAPO - Dr. Guerra" <dn@acapo.pt>
Dear friends

The Portuguese Minister of Science and Technology agreed with PASIG proposal
of inclusion of accessibility on the Internet for people with disabilities
in the European Ministerial conference for the Information Society .

This means that there is no need to begin the International Petition for the
Accessibility on the Internet in European Union.

However, the European conference agenda is not defined and will be
co-organized with the Portuguese presidency of the European Union and the
European Commission. So, to make this proposal a reality
will be necessary an International support.

As soon as possible I will ask you this support

Thanks in advance

Francisco Godinho
PASIG - Portuguese Accessibility Special Interest Group
http://www.acessibilidade.net/index_eng.html


-----Original Message-----
From: Francisco Godinho <f.godinho@mail.telepac.pt>
To: vcerf@mci.net <vcerf@mci.net>; paciello@webable.com
<paciello@webable.com>; Michael Burks <mburks952@worldnet.att.net>;
Ronan.P.McGuirk@AIB.IE <Ronan.P.McGuirk@AIB.IE>; EBU - ONCE <rrii@once.es>;
Javier Roma˝ach <jromanac@dial.eunet.es>; FernandoBotelho@Altavista.net
<FernandoBotelho@Altavista.net>; sinarmaya@retemail.es
<sinarmaya@retemail.es>; cb@ftb-volmarstein.de <cb@ftb-volmarstein.de>;
atec@ctv.es <atec@ctv.es>
Cc: guia.pasig@bigfoot.com <guia.pasig@bigfoot.com>; MSI - Antˇnio Sim§es
Monteiro <simoes.monteiro@missao-si.mct.pt>; MSI - JosÚ Dias Coelho
<jdcoelho@missao-si.mct.pt>
Date: Terša-feira, 26 de Outubro de 1999 13:59
Subject: People supporting Web accessibility milestone in Europe - April
2000


>Dear friends,
>
>Here you can find the list of people supporting PASIG's proposal of
>inclusion of accessibility on the Internet for people with disabilities in
>the conference agenda of The European Initiative for the Information
Society
>Conference to be held in Lisbon in April of the year 2000, during the
>Portuguese Presidency of the European Union.
>
>This information could be founded at
>http://www.acessibilidade.net/europa/People.htm
>
Received on Wednesday, 27 October 1999 12:55:16 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 19 July 2011 18:13:45 GMT