W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org > December 2002

Re: Thursday chat

From: Charles McCathieNevile <charles@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 19 Dec 2002 03:03:01 -0500 (EST)
To: Wendy A Chisholm <wendy@w3.org>
cc: <w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org>
Message-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.30.0212190302390.25215-100000@tux.w3.org>

regrets - I'll be getting onto a plane

cheers

chaals

On Wed, 18 Dec 2002, Wendy A Chisholm wrote:

>
>Hello,
>
>As suggested last week, let's chat tomorrow (Thursday, 19 December) at 6:00
>PM UTC
>(Thu 10:00 AM Seattle, Thu 1:00 PM Boston, Thu 6:00 PM London, Fri 5:00 AM
>Melbourne).
>
>This will be an irc-only chat.
>irc server: irc.w3.org
>port: 6665
>channel: #er
>
>Per the summary from last week's chat [1], the issues to discuss tomorrow
>are those that we did not discuss last week:
>
>3. operator, operatorInstructions, purpose.
>Did not have support. Nothing added to the schema.
>
>5. TestCriteria,  suite, level, excludes.  OPEN ISSUE.
>This had some support but some felt it was going too far in the direction
>of a test point description language.
>
>6. os, version. OPEN ISSUE.
>We agreed there is no unique way to identify a UA (i.e., URIs for each UA
>don't exist).  Although, the reprOf proposal from last week's discussion might
>handle this issue.
>
>8. date.  TO DO.
>I have an action item from last week to do some research.
>
>Best,
>--wendy
>
>[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/w3c-wai-er-ig/2002Dec/0015.html
>
>
>

-- 
Charles McCathieNevile  http://www.w3.org/People/Charles  tel: +61 409 134 136
SWAD-E http://www.w3.org/2001/sw/Europe ------------ WAI http://www.w3.org/WAI
 21 Mitchell street, FOOTSCRAY Vic 3011, Australia  fax(fr): +33 4 92 38 78 22
 W3C, 2004 Route des Lucioles, 06902 Sophia Antipolis Cedex, France
Received on Thursday, 19 December 2002 03:03:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:10:41 GMT