W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org > December 2002

Thursday chat

From: Wendy A Chisholm <wendy@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Dec 2002 21:16:40 -0500
Message-Id: <5.1.0.14.2.20021218211011.02265ad0@localhost>
To: w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org

Hello,

As suggested last week, let's chat tomorrow (Thursday, 19 December) at 6:00 
PM UTC
(Thu 10:00 AM Seattle, Thu 1:00 PM Boston, Thu 6:00 PM London, Fri 5:00 AM 
Melbourne).

This will be an irc-only chat.
irc server: irc.w3.org
port: 6665
channel: #er

Per the summary from last week's chat [1], the issues to discuss tomorrow 
are those that we did not discuss last week:

3. operator, operatorInstructions, purpose.
Did not have support. Nothing added to the schema.

5. TestCriteria,  suite, level, excludes.  OPEN ISSUE.
This had some support but some felt it was going too far in the direction
of a test point description language.

6. os, version. OPEN ISSUE.
We agreed there is no unique way to identify a UA (i.e., URIs for each UA
don't exist).  Although, the reprOf proposal from last week's discussion might
handle this issue.

8. date.  TO DO.
I have an action item from last week to do some research.

Best,
--wendy

[1] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/w3c-wai-er-ig/2002Dec/0015.html


-- 
wendy a chisholm
world wide web consortium
web accessibility initiative
http://www.w3.org/WAI/
/--
Received on Wednesday, 18 December 2002 21:13:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:10:41 GMT