W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org > September 1999

Authoring tools review

From: Leonard R. Kasday <kasday@acm.org>
Date: Sun, 05 Sep 1999 10:05:05 -0400
Message-Id: <3.0.32.19990905100500.0154b0e0@pop3.concentric.net>
To: w3c-wai-er-ig@w3.org
The Authoring Tools spec at

http://www.w3.org/TR/1999/WAI-AUTOOLS-19990903

has entered last call review.  Authoring tools overlap what we're doing here.

Please take a look and send comments to this list (wai-er-ig).  I'll
summarize and pass them on to AU.

Len

----------------- original request follows -----------------------

>Date: Fri, 3 Sep 1999 18:22:25 -0400 (EDT)
>From: Charles McCathieNevile <charles@w3.org>
>To: Chris Lilley <clilley@w3.org>, lauren@softquad.com,
>        Daniel Dardailler <dd@w3.org>, Al Gilman <asgilman@access.digex.net>,
>        ion@math.ams.org, Gregg Vanderheiden <po@trace.wisc.edu>,
>        Chuck Letourneau <cpl@starlingweb.com>, vatton@w3.org,
>        jongund@uiuc.edu, kasday@acm.org, Martin Duerst <duerst@w3.org>,
>        misha.wolf@reuters.com, Arnaud Le Hors <lehors@w3.org>,
>        aldiaz@us.ibm.com, Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>,
steven.pemberton@cwi.nl,
>        ph@w3.org, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>,
>        Dan Brickley <Daniel.Brickley@bristol.ac.uk>
>cc: chairs@w3.org, Jutta Treviranus <jutta.treviranus@utoronto.ca>
>Subject: status and chairs announcement (fwd)
>
>The Authoring Tool Accessibility Guidelines specification has now entered
last
>call.
>   
>title    : Authoring Tool Accessibility Guidelines
>editor(s): J Treviranus, J Richards, I Jacobs, C McCathieNevile
>date     : 3 September 1999
>address  : http://www.w3.org/TR/1999/WAI-AUTOOLS-19990903
>           
>Last call ends 4 October 1999. Please send review comments to the
>archived mailing list w3c-wai-au@w3.org.
>     
>The Authoring Tool Guidelines Working group has signed off on the Working
>Draft and approved it for forwarding to last call. The decision of the
>working group is documented in the AU WG 1999/09/01 meeting Minutes. Further
>information and pointers to the relevant archives can be found at
>http://www.w3.org/WAI/AU
>     
>The dependencies and the reviewers who have agreed to check them are as
>follows:
>     
>        CSS - Chris Lilley
>     
>        WAI PF - Daniel Dardailler, Al Gilman
>          
>        DOM - Lauren Wood
>     
>        Amaya - Irene Vatton
>
>        RDF IG - Dan Brickley
>
>        SVG - Chris
>
>        WAI ER - Len Kasday
>
>        WAI UA - Jon Gunderson 
>
>        WAI IG - Judy Brewer
>
>        SMIL - Philipp Hschka 
>
>        WAI GL - Gregg Vanderheiden
>
>Charles McCathieNevile (staff contact) for Jutta Treviranus (chair)
>
>
>
>
>
-------
Leonard R. Kasday, Ph.D.
Universal Design Engineer, Institute on Disabilities/UAP, and
Adjunct Professor, Electrical Engineering
Temple University

Ritter Hall Annex, Room 423, Philadelphia, PA 19122
kasday@acm.org        
(215) 204-2247 (voice)
(800) 750-7428 (TTY)
Received on Sunday, 5 September 1999 10:01:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 + w3c-0.30 : Thursday, 9 June 2005 12:10:33 GMT