W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > w3c-wai-au@w3.org > April to June 2011

Indicating WCAG 2.0 dependent levels in ATAG 2.0

From: Richards, Jan <jrichards@ocad.ca>
Date: Mon, 6 Jun 2011 15:49:51 -0400
To: "w3c-wai-au@w3.org" <w3c-wai-au@w3.org>
Message-ID: <F2C77FB59A1A4840A01EF5F59B1826E20A3F31FF48@ocadmail.ocad.ca>
Hi all,

Currently, we have this list of bullets with each SC that depends on WCAG 2.0 for its priority:

The WCAG 2.0 Level A success criteria are met (Level A); or
The WCAG 2.0 Level A and Level AA success criteria are met (Level AA); or
The WCAG 2.0 Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA success criteria are met (Level AAA).

This takes up a lot of space and can be difficult to understand, especially if the SC has also has other lists of bullets for notes and sub parts (a), (b) or even both as is the case for B.1.2.1.

One possibility would be to pull the text together into a single parenthetical to match the other level indicators:

1. (Level A to meet WCAG 2.0 Level A success criteria; Level AA to meet WCAG 2.0 Level A and AA success criteria; Level AAA to meet all WCAG 2.0 success criteria)

2. (Level A)

3. (Level AA)

4. (Level AAA)


(Mr) Jan Richards, M.Sc.
jrichards@ocad.ca | 416-977-6000 ext. 3957 | fax: 416-977-9844
Inclusive Design Research Centre (IDRC) | http://idrc.ocad.ca/
Faculty of Design | OCAD University
Received on Monday, 6 June 2011 19:51:26 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:40:00 UTC