W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > March 2016

RE: LinkedMDB dump?

From: Mark Wallace <mwallace@modusoperandi.com>
Date: Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:58:25 +0000
To: Martynas Jusevičius <martynas@graphity.org>, "Nandana Mihindukulasooriya" <nmihindu@fi.upm.es>, Wouter Beek <w.g.j.beek@vu.nl>
CC: Jean-Claude Moissinac <jean-claude.moissinac@telecom-paristech.fr>, "Luca Matteis" <lmatteis@gmail.com>, Paul Groth <p.groth@elsevier.com>, Pierre-Antoine Champin <pierre-antoine.champin@liris.cnrs.fr>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
Message-ID: <BY1PR08MB12121227F3B4FD8A23B64E77C3B50@BY1PR08MB1212.namprd08.prod.outlook.com>
+1

 

Mark Wallace

PRINCIPAL ENGINEER, SEMANTIC APPLICATIONS

MODUS OPERANDI, INC.

 

From: Martynas Jusevičius [mailto:martynas@graphity.org] 
Sent: Friday, March 11, 2016 3:47 AM
Subject: Re: LinkedMDB dump?

 

There is no reason why the RDF dataset behind SPARQL service should not be available via another protocol.

Graph Store Protocol standardizes this for triples. For quads one can simply use standard HTTP semantics.

I.e. if the dataset was exposed over HTTP, a simple GET should retrieve it all (download the whole dump).


Martynas
graphityhq.com <http://graphityhq.com> 

 

 




Received on Friday, 11 March 2016 13:58:58 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 11 March 2016 13:59:01 UTC