W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > semantic-web@w3.org > October 2007

Re: ODF and semantic web

From: Bruce D'Arcus <bdarcus@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 12:07:19 -0400
Message-ID: <fbb7c5df0710150907q5194fb61l44a97a460614b7e0@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Shane McCarron" <shane@aptest.com>
Cc: "Mark Birbeck" <mark.birbeck@formsplayer.com>, "Ivan Herman" <ivan@w3.org>, "Elias Torres" <elias@torrez.us>, "Semantic Web" <semantic-web@w3.org>, "W3C RDFa task force" <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, office-metadata <office-metadata@lists.oasis-open.org>

On 10/15/07, Shane McCarron <shane@aptest.com> wrote:

...

> The names of RDFa attributes are indeed stable now, and are "namespaced"
> in that they exist in the XHTML namespace.  The DTD and Schema
> implementations allow for inclusion of those namespaced attributes in
> any XML grammar....

Are you *sure*? Unlike elements, an attribute without an explicit
namespace prefix cannot be namespaced, and those are the only examples
I've seen.

Bruce
Received on Monday, 15 October 2007 16:17:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 21:45:18 GMT