W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org > September 2006

Re: Final draft for publication on 28 Sep 2006

From: Innovimax SARL <innovimax@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 18 Sep 2006 23:35:53 +0200
Message-ID: <546c6c1c0609181435w58ff3bafx49273eb981d16b56@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Norman Walsh" <Norman.Walsh@sun.com>
Cc: public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org
Norm,

New editorials

2.1
" control and organise the flow "
replace "organise" by "organize"

2.2

Ed note
"Fix this, probably by refering to the Infoset and describing XML 1.0/1.1 in
some other way."
replace "refering" by "referring"


"whereas each instace of a construct"
replace "instace" by "instance

3.4

"If there are no subpiplines for which the expression evaluates to true, the
default subpipeline"
replace "subpiplines" by "subpipelines"

4.2.9
"epresented by the childred of the p:for-each,"
replace "childred" by "children"

Regards,

Mohamed

On 9/18/06, Norman Walsh <Norman.Walsh@sun.com> wrote:
>
> Per the minutes of our 14 Sep 2006 telcon[1], Henry and I have taken
> another editorial pass through the XProc language document in an
> effort to make the step/component/construct/container story more
> consistent. I've also taken the liberty of editorial polish here and
> there (incorporating, for example, the editorial comments of several
> reviewers).
>
> The new draft is available at
>
>   http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060916/
>
> I think our efforts have resulted in a better document and one that's
> certainly ready for initial public review. I encourage you to give it
> a "thumbs up" for publication.
>
> If there are no objections by 05:00p EDT (02:00p PDT, 21:00GMT,
> 22:00BST, 23:00CEST, 06:00JST+, 02:30a India+) Wednesday, 20 Sep 2006,
> this is the draft that we will publish as our First Public Working
> Draft on 28 Sep 2006.
>
> If there are any objections, we will instead publish the earlier draft
>
>   http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060912/
>
> with Section 4.1.3 removed, as recorded in our 14 Sep 2006 minutes.
>
> I've published a "diff" version that shows the changes between these
> two drafts at
>
>   http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060916/diff.html
>
> but the changes are sufficiently widespread that it may not be very
> useful.
>
>                                         Be seeing you,
>                                           norm
>
> [1] http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/2006/09/14-minutes.html
>
> --
> Norman Walsh
> XML Standards Architect
> Sun Microsystems, Inc.
>
>
>


-- 
Innovimax SARL
Consulting, Training & XML Development
9, impasse des Orteaux
75020 Paris
Tel : +33 8 72 475787
Fax : +33 1 4356 1746
http://www.innovimax.fr
RCS Paris 488.018.631
SARL au capital de 10.000 
Received on Monday, 18 September 2006 21:36:05 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:21:48 GMT