W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org > September 2006

Final draft for publication on 28 Sep 2006

From: Norman Walsh <Norman.Walsh@Sun.COM>
Date: Mon, 18 Sep 2006 14:04:56 -0400
To: public-xml-processing-model-wg@w3.org
Message-ID: <87slipvynr.fsf@nwalsh.com>
Per the minutes of our 14 Sep 2006 telcon[1], Henry and I have taken
another editorial pass through the XProc language document in an
effort to make the step/component/construct/container story more
consistent. I've also taken the liberty of editorial polish here and
there (incorporating, for example, the editorial comments of several
reviewers).

The new draft is available at

  http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060916/

I think our efforts have resulted in a better document and one that's
certainly ready for initial public review. I encourage you to give it
a "thumbs up" for publication.

If there are no objections by 05:00p EDT (02:00p PDT, 21:00GMT,
22:00BST, 23:00CEST, 06:00JST+, 02:30a India+) Wednesday, 20 Sep 2006,
this is the draft that we will publish as our First Public Working
Draft on 28 Sep 2006.

If there are any objections, we will instead publish the earlier draft

  http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060912/

with Section 4.1.3 removed, as recorded in our 14 Sep 2006 minutes.

I've published a "diff" version that shows the changes between these
two drafts at

  http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/docs/ED-xproc-20060916/diff.html

but the changes are sufficiently widespread that it may not be very
useful.

                                        Be seeing you,
                                          norm

[1] http://www.w3.org/XML/XProc/2006/09/14-minutes.html

-- 
Norman Walsh
XML Standards Architect
Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Received on Monday, 18 September 2006 18:04:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:21:48 GMT