W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-ws-policy-interop@w3.org > May 2007

Reporting Interop / Unit Test Results 4 CR Dashboard

From: Asir Vedamuthu <asirveda@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 22 May 2007 20:59:09 -0700
To: Doug Davis <dug@us.ibm.com>, Ondrej Hrebicek <onhrebic@exchange.microsoft.com>, Fabian Ritzmann <Fabian.Ritzmann@Sun.COM>, Manjula Peiris <manjula@wso2.com>, Eran Chinthaka <eran.chinthaka@gmail.com>, 'Sanka Samaranyake' <sanka@wso2.com>, Irimia Iustin <iirimia@axway.com>, "sychang@bea.com" <sychang@bea.com>, Steve Jones <sjones@layer7tech.com>, "ramana.turlapati@oracle.com" <ramana.turlapati@oracle.com>
CC: Felix Sasaki <fsasaki@w3.org>, "public-ws-policy@w3.org" <public-ws-policy@w3.org>, "public-ws-policy-interop@w3.org" <public-ws-policy-interop@w3.org>
Message-ID: <C9BF0238EED3634BA1866AEF14C7A9E5431538F9AB@NA-EXMSG-C116.redmond.corp.microsoft.com>
How to record and report your interop or unit test results for the CR Dashboard [1]? There are three simple steps:



a)  Download the result template XML file. Template is available in the interop archive [2]. Choose the round, navigate through and locate your file. For instance, Axway/Irwin will download the template XML file at [3] for Round 1.



b)  Update the XML file with your interop or unit test results.



For instance, there are 108 unit test cases in Round 1 [4]. Axway/Irwin will download and update the XML file at [2]. <passed>true</passed> element represents a successful outcome. <passed>false</passed> element represents a failure.



Another example, there are four interop test cases in Round 3 WSDL 11 [5]. BEA/Symon will download the template XML file at [6] and update it. Where,



<result>

  <testcaseref>R3WSDL11T1</testcaseref>

  <provider>Microsoft</provider>

  <passed>true</passed>

</result> - represents a successful outcome for test case T1 against the Microsoft Round 3 WSDL 11 endpoint.



c)  Post the updated XML file to the WS-Policy interop mailing list [7]. A sample post is at [8].



I hope this helps.



[1] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/dashboard.html

[2] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/

[3] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/round1/round1-Axway.xml

[4] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/dashboard.html#Round-1

[5] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/dashboard.html#Round-3-WSDL11

[6] http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/~checkout~/2006/ws/policy/interop/results/round3/WSDL11/round3-WSDL11-BEA.xml

[7] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-ws-polic-interop/

[8] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-ws-policy-interop/2007Apr/0010.html



Regards,



Asir S Vedamuthu

Microsoft Corporation
Received on Wednesday, 23 May 2007 03:59:25 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:21:06 GMT