W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webplatform@w3.org > October 2012

Re: WebPlatform Open Telcon

From: Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>
Date: Sat, 20 Oct 2012 18:42:03 -0400
Message-ID: <508328BB.10606@w3.org>
To: "public-webplatform@w3.org" <public-webplatform@w3.org>
Hi, folks-

My timezone math failed me. Apparently, 12pm ET is 4pm UTC (not 5pm UTC).

So, the telcon is:
Tuesday, 23 October 2012 at 16:00 UTC / 12:00 ET / 9:00 PT

Apologies-
-Doug


On 10/19/12 1:39 AM, Doug Schepers wrote:
> Hi, folks-
>
> Next Tuesday, we invite you all to participate our first public
> teleconference, next Tuesday. We plan to have a telcon every 2 weeks.
> Please see details on our meetings page [1].
>
> We are especially interested in having active editors and admins join
> the telcon.
>
> We will scribe the teleconference, and make the minutes publicly
> available (if you are willing to help scribe, now or in the future,
> please let me know).
>
> We will simultaneously meet on IRC, in the #webplatform channel, so we
> can exchange links, comments and questions, and other discussion.
>
> Agenda:
> * welcome
> * editor rights and responsibilities
> * important next steps in content curation
> * templates
> * bug triage
> * "what's on-topic" for forums and IRC
>
>
> We are also open to other agenda items, for this or subsequent
> teleconferences; please let us know what you'd like to talk about.
>
>
> Details:
> Tuesday, 23 October 2012 at 17:00 UTC / 12:00 ET / 9:00 PT
>
> Toll-free dial-in number (U.S. and Canada): (866) 243-6264
> International dial-in number: (224) 357-2812
> Conference code: 6654824671
>
>
> [1] http://docs.webplatform.org/wiki/WPD:Meetings
>
> Regards-
> -Doug Schepers
> W3C Developer Relations Lead
>
>
Received on Saturday, 20 October 2012 22:42:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 8 May 2013 19:57:34 UTC