W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webfonts-wg@w3.org > April 2010

RE: WebFonts WG Kick-off

From: Levantovsky, Vladimir <Vladimir.Levantovsky@MonotypeImaging.com>
Date: Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:47:22 -0400
To: Christopher Slye <cslye@adobe.com>, "public-webfonts-wg@w3.org" <public-webfonts-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <7534F85A589E654EB1E44E5CFDC19E3D01FBDDBC98@wob-email-01.agfamonotype.org>
Hi Christopher,

The introductions in the list archive represent the whole group - we may pick up more members as we go along but for now we have a relatively small group of high caliber experts.

I almost feel sorry for being the East Coast guy (not really :). I am not a morning person either, I'd rather stay up until midnight than have an early morning call. It's tough to come up with the schedule that would be ideal for all of us spread over three continents - we will try the best we can, and can always make an adjustment if something doesn't work out.

Regards,
Vladimir


> -----Original Message-----
> From: public-webfonts-wg-request@w3.org [mailto:public-webfonts-wg-
> request@w3.org] On Behalf Of Christopher Slye
> Sent: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 8:24 PM
> To: public-webfonts-wg@w3.org
> Subject: Re: WebFonts WG Kick-off
> 
> Like John, I am not a morning person (must be a west coast thing), but
> there's nothing about this schedule that I can't deal with. It looks
> like it's harder on people in Europe and Asia. (The east coast schedule
> is looking pretty nice!)
> 
> By the way, who exactly is in the Working Group? I've read the
> introductions in the list archive, but I don't know if that's everyone.
> 
> -Christopher
> 
> On Apr 20, 2010, at 2:00 PM, Levantovsky, Vladimir wrote:
> 
> > We also need to finalize our conference call schedule. So far, I
> believe the latest proposal has been to hold weekly conference calls on
> Wednesday, alternating the call times to accommodate time zone
> differences between different continents as follows:
> >
> > US West Coast - 07:00
> > US East Coast - 10:00
> > Central Europe - 16:00
> > Japan - 23:00
> >
> > and
> >
> > US West Coast - 13:00
> > US East Coast - 16:00
> > Central Europe - 22:00
> > Japan - 05:00
> >
> > I would like to ask for your final "vote" for this proposed conf.
> call schedule.
> 
Received on Wednesday, 21 April 2010 01:46:43 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 21 April 2010 01:46:44 GMT