W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > July to September 2010

Re: [XHR2] ArrayBuffer integration

From: Anne van Kesteren <annevk@opera.com>
Date: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:25:51 +0200
To: "Boris Zbarsky" <bzbarsky@mit.edu>
Cc: "Web Applications Working Group WG" <public-webapps@w3.org>, "Michael Nordman" <michaeln@google.com>, "Jian Li" <jianli@chromium.org>, "Julian Reschke" <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, "Chris Marrin" <cmarrin@apple.com>, "Kenneth Russell" <kbr@google.com>, "Vladimir Vukicevic" <vladimir@mozilla.com>, "Chris Rogers" <crogers@google.com>
Message-ID: <op.vjqvlcpe64w2qv@anne-van-kesterens-macbook-pro.local>
On Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:37:30 +0200, Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@mit.edu> wrote:
>> I'm not sure. But you could just lazily construct the data based on what
>> the author requests. If there are no use cases it is unlikely they will
>> use both.
>
> You can't lazily construct the original byte stream from the  
> responseText, fwiw.

I guess that fails for invalid characters, indeed. Though presumably they  
might be somewhere still if it is being cached?


> So I'm not quite following how that paragraph would address Michael's  
> concerns.

Yeah sorry.


-- 
Anne van Kesteren
http://annevankesteren.nl/
Received on Tuesday, 28 September 2010 13:55:27 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:40 GMT