W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2010

[widgets] Draft agenda for 18 March 2010 Voice Conf; ** 1 hr earlier for Europe **

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2010 08:29:38 -0400
Message-Id: <650C5AB8-CA0A-4D6A-8919-B9B14169436D@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Below is the draft agenda for the MMM DD Widgets Voice Conference (VC).

** NOTE: the time is 1-hour earlier for this meeting (only) **

Inputs and discussion before the VC on all of the agenda topics via  
public-webapps is encouraged (as it can result in a shortened  
meeting). Please address Open/Raised Issues and Open Actions before  
the meeting:

  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/products/8

Minutes from the last VC:

   http://www.w3.org/2010/03/04-wam-minutes.html

-Regards, Art Barstow

Agenda:

1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements

a. No call on March 25; next call is April 1

3. Packaging and Configuration spec
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/

a. <span> element and dir attribute thread:
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0715.html

b. Next step

4. Widget Interface spec - status and next steps
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-api/

5. Access Requests Policy (WARP) spec
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-access/

a. Review LC disposition of comments
  http://www.w3.org/2006/02/lc-comments-tracker/42538/WD-widgets- 
access-20091208/doc/

b. Status of test suite
  http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/2006/waf/widgets-access/test-suite/

c. Next step

6. URI Scheme spec
  http://dev.w3.org/cvsweb/2006/waf/widgets-uri/

a. Status of response to Julian's comments re scheme registration:
  http://www.w3.org/2010/03/04-wam-minutes.html#item05
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0713.html

7. View Modes Media Features spec:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-vmmf/

a. Comments from CSSWG:
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0804.html

b. Comments from Daniel:
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0800.html

c. Comments from Brad:
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0803.html

d. Height and width attribute (raised by Marcos):
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2010JanMar/ 
0847.html

8. AOB

Logistics:

  Time: 22:00 Tokyo; 15:00 Helsinki; 14:00 Paris; 13:00 London; 09:00  
Boston; 06:00 Seattle
  Duration: 90 minutes max
  Zakim Bridge:+1.617.761.6200, +33.4.89.06.34.99 or +44.117.370.6152
  PIN: 9231 ("WAF1");
  IRC: channel = #wam; irc://irc.w3.org:6665 ; http://cgi.w3.org/ 
member-bin/irc/irc.cgi
  Confidentiality of minutes: Public
Received on Wednesday, 17 March 2010 12:32:03 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:37 GMT