W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > October to December 2009

Re: [widgets] Draft agenda for 29 October 2009 voice conference; TIME CHANGE FOR US Participants

From: Marcos Caceres <marcosc@opera.com>
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2009 14:54:57 +0200
Message-ID: <b21a10670910280554k2516eb75xcfb5ac3e17376550@mail.gmail.com>
To: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Cc: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Regrets, I will be traveling.

On Wed, Oct 28, 2009 at 2:41 PM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:
> Below is the draft agenda for the October 29 Widgets Voice Conference (VC).
>
> NOTE for US PARTICIPANTS: the time will be ONE HOUR LATER!
>
> Inputs and discussion before the VC on all of the agenda topics via
> public-webapps is encouraged (as it can result in a shortened meeting).
>
> Please address Open/Raised Issues and Open Actions before the meeting:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/products/8
>
> Minutes from the last VC:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2009/10/22-wam-minutes.html
>
> -Regards, Art Barstow
>
> Logistics:
>
>  Time: 22:00 Tokyo; 16:00 Helsinki; 15:00 Paris; 14:00 London; 10:00 Boston;
> 07:00 Seattle
>  Duration: 90 minutes max
>  Zakim Bridge:+1.617.761.6200, +33.4.89.06.34.99 or +44.117.370.6152
>  PIN: 9231 ("WAF1");
>  IRC: channel = #wam; irc://irc.w3.org:6665 ;
> http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi
>  Confidentiality of minutes: Public
>
> Agenda:
>
> 1. Review and tweak agenda
>
> 2. Announcements
>
>
> 3. Widgets Agenda planning for Nov 2-3 f2f meting:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/TPAC2009Widgets
>
>
> 4. Packaging and Configuration spec
>  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/
>
> a. LC#3: bugs that must be fixed before publishing: 1) Media Type definition
> should be consolidated in one section (Appendix); 2) Security and Privacy
> Considerations section in Appendix is labeled as "9.2" 3) [Widgets-URI]
> reference should include date of the LCWD. Any others?
>
> b. Comments from Cyril Concolato
>
>  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009OctDec/0354.html
>
> c. Do Marcos and Marcin agree LCWD#3's ABNF for "valid Zip relative path"
> addresses all of the concerns Marcin raised:
>
>  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/#zip-relative-paths
>
>
> 5. Widget Interface spec
>  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-api/
>
> a. Topic list for f2f meeting:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/TPAC2009Widgets#The_widget_Interface_.28TWI.29_spec
>
>
> 6. Access Requests Policy (WARP) spec
>  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-access/
>
> a. Topic list for f2f meeting:
>
>  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/TPAC2009Widgets#Access_Requests_Policy_.28WARP.29_spec
>
>
> 7. AOB
>
> a. No call on Nov 5; next call will be Nov 12
>
>
>
>



-- 
Marcos Caceres
http://datadriven.com.au
Received on Wednesday, 28 October 2009 12:55:51 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:34 GMT