W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > October to December 2009

[widgets] Draft agenda for 29 October 2009 voice conference; TIME CHANGE FOR US Participants

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2009 08:41:18 -0400
Message-Id: <5CDB8108-EC65-4632-A49C-4CF0C975A7C1@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
Below is the draft agenda for the October 29 Widgets Voice Conference  
(VC).

NOTE for US PARTICIPANTS: the time will be ONE HOUR LATER!

Inputs and discussion before the VC on all of the agenda topics via  
public-webapps is encouraged (as it can result in a shortened meeting).

Please address Open/Raised Issues and Open Actions before the meeting:

  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/products/8

Minutes from the last VC:

  http://www.w3.org/2009/10/22-wam-minutes.html

-Regards, Art Barstow

Logistics:

  Time: 22:00 Tokyo; 16:00 Helsinki; 15:00 Paris; 14:00 London; 10:00  
Boston; 07:00 Seattle
  Duration: 90 minutes max
  Zakim Bridge:+1.617.761.6200, +33.4.89.06.34.99 or +44.117.370.6152
  PIN: 9231 ("WAF1");
  IRC: channel = #wam; irc://irc.w3.org:6665 ; http://cgi.w3.org/ 
member-bin/irc/irc.cgi
  Confidentiality of minutes: Public

Agenda:

1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements


3. Widgets Agenda planning for Nov 2-3 f2f meting:

  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/TPAC2009Widgets


4. Packaging and Configuration spec
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/

a. LC#3: bugs that must be fixed before publishing: 1) Media Type  
definition should be consolidated in one section (Appendix); 2)  
Security and Privacy Considerations section in Appendix is labeled as  
"9.2" 3) [Widgets-URI] reference should include date of the LCWD. Any  
others?

b. Comments from Cyril Concolato

  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009OctDec/ 
0354.html

c. Do Marcos and Marcin agree LCWD#3's ABNF for "valid Zip relative  
path" addresses all of the concerns Marcin raised:

  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/#zip-relative-paths


5. Widget Interface spec
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-api/

a. Topic list for f2f meeting:

  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/ 
TPAC2009Widgets#The_widget_Interface_.28TWI.29_spec


6. Access Requests Policy (WARP) spec
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-access/

a. Topic list for f2f meeting:

  http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/ 
TPAC2009Widgets#Access_Requests_Policy_.28WARP.29_spec


7. AOB

a. No call on Nov 5; next call will be Nov 12
Received on Wednesday, 28 October 2009 12:42:07 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:34 GMT