W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2009

[admin] Seeking clarification of otsi-arch-sec mail list

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Fri, 27 Mar 2009 12:24:45 -0400
Message-Id: <8B85E61D-6E1A-48F5-9134-31BC6B8B71AC@nokia.com>
Cc: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
To: Nick Allott <nick.allott@omtp.org>, David Rogers <david.rogers@omtp.org>
Hi,

Where can we find: a) a short description of the otsi-arch-sec mail  
list (e.g. its function); b) who is subscribed to this list and c)  
its Public archive?

Also, is this mail list writable by anyone that has not agreed to the  
Turin Rules [1]?

-Regards, Art Barstow

[1] <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/images/8/8b/BONDI-W3C-IPR- 
Turin-Rules-v04.pdf>

Begin forwarded message:

> From: ext Marcin Hanclik <Marcin.Hanclik@access-company.com>
> Date: March 26, 2009 8:01:49 PM EDT
> To: Marcin Hanclik <Marcin.Hanclik@access-company.com>, Paddy Byers  
> <paddy@aplix.co.jp>
> Cc: Thomas Roessler <tlr@w3.org>, "Hillebrand, Rainer"  
> <Rainer.Hillebrand@t-mobile.net>, "marcosc@opera.com"  
> <marcosc@opera.com>, "public-webapps@w3.org" <public- 
> webapps@w3.org>, "otsi-arch-sec@omtplists.org" <otsi-arch- 
> sec@omtplists.org>
> Subject: RE: [BONDI Architecture & Security] [widgets] Author
> Archived-At: <http://www.w3.org/mid/ 
> FAA1D89C5BAF1142A74AF116630A9F2C0A26D782BB@OBEEX01.obe.access- 
> company.com>
>
> Hi Paddy, All,
>
> This seems to be the summary of the discussion and material that  
> was specified till now:
> 1. P&C says:
> "An author signature is intended to be generated by the author of a  
> widget (i.e., the person who authored the widget). "
> i.e. author is a person.
> 2. DigSig says:
> "An author element represents people or an organization attributed  
> with the creation of the widget."
> i.e. author is a person, people or an organization.
> 3. The mail conversation pointed out that author is just some  
> distinguished entity and its semantics may be irrelevant for DigSig  
> and P&C.
>
> So we just have to pick up one definition.
>
> Thanks.
>
> Kind regards,
> Marcin
>
> ________________________________________
> From: OTSI-Arch-Sec-owner@omtp.ieee-isto.org [OTSI-Arch-Sec- 
> owner@omtp.ieee-isto.org] On Behalf Of Marcin Hanclik  
> [Marcin.Hanclik@access-company.com]
> Sent: Friday, March 27, 2009 12:43 AM
> To: Paddy Byers
> Cc: Thomas Roessler; Hillebrand, Rainer; marcosc@opera.com; public- 
> webapps@w3.org; otsi-arch-sec@omtplists.org
> Subject: RE: [BONDI Architecture & Security] [widgets] Author, was:  
> RE: AW: Re: [BONDI Architecture & Security] [widgets] new digsig draft
Received on Friday, 27 March 2009 16:26:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:30 GMT