W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2009

Re: DOM3 Events call today/tonight?

From: Garrett Smith <dhtmlkitchen@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 09:46:22 -0800
Message-ID: <c9e12660902250946o1beca66fo2c99bfedfdb944c1@mail.gmail.com>
To: Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>
Cc: WebApps WG <public-webapps@w3.org>
On Wed, Feb 25, 2009 at 8:27 AM, Charles McCathieNevile
<chaals@opera.com> wrote:
> Hi folks,
>
> unfortunately I have not been able to catch up with Doug (a combination of
> both of us travelling and then I had a minor accident that put me out of
> commission for a while), so as far as I know we have no agenda planned for
> tonight's call.
>
> The call is booked:
> Telephone: +1.617.761.6200  meeting code 3663 (DOM3).
> Pacific time: 11.30am - 1pm
> Boston time: 2.30pm - 4pm
> UTC: 1930Z - 2100Z
> CET: 2030 - 2200
>
> If anyone would like to hold a call, please reply to this thread - if there
> are no replies in the next 90 minutes (by 1900CET, 10am Pacific, 1pm
> Boston), we will postpone the restart until next week, and Doug and I will
> coordinate to ensure there is an agenda.
>

It might be worth discussing the load event;
http://www.w3.org/TR/DOM-Level-3-Events/events.html#event-load

Seems that it is "specified" to fire on Document or Element (instead
of window).

> sorry about this
>

Garrett
Received on Wednesday, 25 February 2009 17:46:59 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:30 GMT