W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > January to March 2009

[widgets] Agenda for 12 February 2009 Voice Conference: NOTE NEW TIME!

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 11 Feb 2009 08:10:21 -0500
Message-Id: <F687D7BF-E029-4BD3-AC8A-990A17BA2DD1@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>

Below is the draft agenda for the February 12 Widgets Voice  
Conference (VC).

NOTE THIS CALL IS ONE HOUR EARLIER THAN PREVIOUS CALLS!

Inputs and discussion on all of the agenda topics before the meeting  
is encouraged.

Logistics:

  Time: 23:00 Tokyo; 16:00 Helsinki; 15:00 Paris; 14:00 London; 09:00  
Boston; 06:00 Seattle
  Duration = 60 minutes
  Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 9231 ("WAF1")
  IRC channel = #wam; irc.w3.org:6665
  Confidentiality of minutes = Public

Agenda:

1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements

a. Feb 24-26 f2f meeting agenda has been updated:

  <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/WidgetsParisAgenda>

3. Widgets DigSig spec
  <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-digsig/>

a. Use Cases: what are the main use cases regarding creation,  
installation and updating?

b. Requirements: are the related requirements in [Reqs] "right" or do  
they still need some work e.g. additions, modifications?

  R42. Digital Signatures:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r42.-digital-signatures

  R43. Multiple Signatures and Certificate Chains:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r43.-multiple-signatures- 
and-certificate-chains

  R44. Signature Document Format:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r44.-signature-document- 
format

  R45. Support for Multiple Message Digest Algorithms
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r45.-support-for-multiple- 
message-digest-algorithms

  R46. Support for Multiple Signature Algorithms:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r46.-support-for-multiple- 
signature-algorithms

  R47. Key Lengths:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r47.-key-lengths

  R48. Key Usage Extension:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r48.-key-usage-extension

  R49. Inclusion of Revocation Information:
  http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-reqs/#r49.-inclusion-of- 
revocation-information

c. What are the security implications and threats?

d. Is supporting multiple signatures per package a MUST for v1?

e. Is supporting OCSP and CRL a MUST for v1?
  TLR: <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2009JanMar/ 
0323.html>

f. Properties - what are the specific use cases and requirements for  
each of the proposed properties?

g. What is the relationship between DigSig and Widget Updates?

4. AOB

a. Deadline to register for the Feb 24-26 meeting is 16 Feb:

  <http://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/42538/widgets200902/>  [Member-only]
Received on Wednesday, 11 February 2009 13:11:23 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:30 GMT