W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > October to December 2008

[widgets] Agenda for 20 November 2008 Voice Conference

From: Arthur Barstow <Art.Barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:45:02 -0500
Message-Id: <FEA25242-609E-43C3-8266-6E7574209B57@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>

Below is the draft agenda for the November 20 Widgets Voice  
Conference (VC).

Inputs and discussion on the agenda topics before the meeting is  


   Time: 07:00 Boston; 13:00 Paris; 21:00 Tokyo
   Duration = 60 minutes
   Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 9231 ("WAF1")
   IRC channel = #wam; irc.w3.org:6665
   Confidentiality of minutes = Public


1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements

3. DigSig spec:

a. Issue 19 "Widgets digital Signatures spec does not meet required  
use cases and requirements": what needs to be done to address and  
close this issue?

b. Action-273 "Do you object to the removal of the  
WidgetSignatureInfo element?"; Thomas

c. Action-275 "What is our lifecycle, revocation model?"; Mark

d. Action-208 "Contribute security considerations for decompression  
and signature validation"; Thomas

e. Action-224 "Work with Marcos to flesh out the details of the  
processing model for multiple signatures"; Mark

f. Issues in Section 7 "Procedure for Verifying a Digital Signature  

g. Questions for XML Security WG:

4. APIs and Events spec:

a. Red Block Issues in Section 2: add some context so reader can  
understand the issue;

b. Action-233 "Research the Widget object's preference attribute to  
make sure it uses the correct type"; Arve

c. Action-232 "Check the API spec for compliance with the Web IDL  
spec"; Arve

d. Plan for FPWD

5. AOB
Received on Tuesday, 18 November 2008 14:45:52 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 20 October 2015 13:55:22 UTC