W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > October to December 2008

[widgets] Agenda for 30 October 2008 Voice Conference

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Wed, 29 Oct 2008 13:19:18 -0400
Message-Id: <11B88C5F-2616-46E5-A315-CD341261C31F@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>

NOTE TIME ZONE CHANGE FOR US PARTICIPANTS -> ONE HOUR LATER THAN  
"Normal" THIS WEEK!

Below is the draft agenda for the October 30 Widgets Voice Conference  
(VC).

Inputs and discussion on the agenda topics before the meeting is  
encouraged.

Logistics:

   Time: 08:00 Boston; 13:00 Paris; 20:00 Tokyo; 21:00 Brisbane
   Duration = 60 minutes
   Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 9231 ("WAF1")
   IRC channel = #wam; irc.w3.org:6665
   Confidentiality of minutes = Public

Agenda:

1. Review and tweak agenda

2. Announcements

3. P&C spec:
   ED: <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets/>

a. URI scheme: issues and comments by TAG members:

  Minutes: <http://www.w3.org/2008/10/20-wam-minutes.html#item12>
  Summary: <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/ 
2008OctDec/0197.html>

b. Version string: discuss Marcos' proposal and related comments:

  <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2008OctDec/ 
0183.html>

c. ID attribute: discuss Marcos' proposal:
  <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-webapps/2008OctDec/ 
0184.html>

4. DigSig spec:
   ED: <http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/widgets-digsig/>

a. Issue 22 - Is sha1 as a DigestMethod strong enough for Widgets  
digital signatures? - has this been sufficiently addressed to Close?
   <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/22>

b. Issue 19 - Widgets digital Signatures spec does not meet required  
use cases and requirements - what needs to be done to address this  
issue?
   <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/track/issues/19>

c. Follow-ups from Joint meeting with XMLSec WG:

   Minutes: <http://www.w3.org/2008/10/21-wam-minutes.html#item07>

5. AOB
Received on Wednesday, 29 October 2008 17:20:01 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:28 GMT