W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapps@w3.org > April to June 2008

Re: [NOT] Microsoft's feedback on XHR2

From: Michael A. Puls II <shadow2531@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 16 Jun 2008 15:00:56 -0400
Message-ID: <6b9c91b20806161200x473f23c7s76ab109d42b1c7b3@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Chris Wilson" <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>
Cc: "Ian Hickson" <ian@hixie.ch>, "Sunava Dutta" <sunavad@windows.microsoft.com>, "Arthur Barstow" <art.barstow@nokia.com>, "Marc Silbey" <marcsil@windows.microsoft.com>, public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>, "Eric Lawrence" <ericlaw@exchange.microsoft.com>, "David Ross" <dross@windows.microsoft.com>, "Mark Shlimovich (SWI)" <marksh@microsoft.com>, "Doug Stamper" <dstamper@exchange.microsoft.com>, "Zhenbin Xu" <Zhenbin.Xu@microsoft.com>, "Michael Champion" <Michael.Champion@microsoft.com>

On 6/16/08, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com> wrote:
>
>  No.
>
>  I understand why you might like to edit our feedback, Ian, but your edit does not, in fact, represent Microsoft's feedback on cross-domain.  What you call "redacting background material" I call "removing principles such that remaining points might seem unprincipled."  The members of the WG (and the public) are welcome to draw their own conclusions from our statements; I am NOT willing to have you be the one who draws their conclusions for them.
>
>  As every email software package I'm aware of can handle HTML and text, and most of them can do an automatic translation between the two of them, I'll ask you again to not editorialize on Microsoft's motives or actions for the group.  Particularly when you are redacting the very principles at issue.

Could you please provide a text/plain *only* message of the feedback
in full for good measure?

Thanks

-- 
Michael
Received on Monday, 16 June 2008 19:01:32 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:49:25 GMT