W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-webapi@w3.org > May 2008

Seeking earlier feedback from MS [Was: IE Team's Proposal for Cross Site Requests]

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Fri, 16 May 2008 08:06:27 -0400
Message-Id: <E97CEBA9-588A-4CCC-BCCC-0583CAE5EF10@nokia.com>
Cc: arun@mozilla.com, "public-webapi@w3.org WG (public)" <public-webapi@w3.org>, public-appformats@w3.org, IE8 Core AJAX SWAT Team <ieajax@microsoft.com>, Eric Lawrence <ericlaw@exchange.microsoft.com>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>, David Ross <dross@windows.microsoft.com>, "Mark Shlimovich (SWI)" <marksh@microsoft.com>, Doug Stamper <dstamper@exchange.microsoft.com>, Zhenbin Xu <zhenbinx@windows.microsoft.com>
To: ext Jonas Sicking <jonas@sicking.cc>, Sunava Dutta <sunavad@windows.microsoft.com>

Sunava - I tend to agree with Jonas re the timing of MS' response/ 
feedback.

Given the f2f meeting is now about six weeks away, can you commit to  
and deliver on an earlier deadline, no later than June 6?

-Regards, Art Barstow


On May 15, 2008, at 10:39 PM, ext Jonas Sicking wrote:

>
> Sunava Dutta wrote:
>>>  >This message is not attempting to set forth in detail all the
>>> objections we have had; Sunava will >deliver that in a concise form.
>>>
>>> Can you give us a ballpark ETA on this?
> > [Sunava Dutta] Sure, I'm compiling this as we speak. I expect  
> this to
> > be ready and available to the Web API by mid June in the latest.
>
> Wow, this is really bad news that we won't get this feedback until  
> just two weeks before the face to face meeting. Especially given  
> the numerous delays in getting this feedback in the past I am very  
> worried that there will be further delays. Are you absolutely  
> certain that won't happen again?
>
> Even just having two weeks in order to discuss this feedback prior  
> to the meeting seems like very short on time.
>
> I would really encourage you to consider providing this feedback  
> more promptly. I do not wish to attend a face to face meeting  
> solely to discuss new feedback which we have not had the  
> opportunity to research and cannot usefully discuss. I also hope to  
> cover much more than microsofts feedback during the meeting.
Received on Friday, 16 May 2008 12:07:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 16 May 2008 12:07:42 GMT