W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-web-and-tv@w3.org > June 2018

Media Timed Events Task Force calls

From: Chris Needham <chris.needham@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Wed, 6 Jun 2018 18:36:40 +0000
To: "public-web-and-tv@w3.org" <public-web-and-tv@w3.org>
Message-ID: <590FCC451AE69B47BFB798A89474BB363DAE7971@bgb01xud1006>
Dear all,

I have just send a meeting invitation for regular monthly calls of the Media Timed Events Task Force [1] (member-only link), which will run in addition to the regular Interest Group calls.

The Task Force is focused on issues of synchronisation of Web content with audio/video material, and triggering of synchronised events such as emsg events in ISO BMFF [3]. We welcome submission of related use cases and requirements.

Task Force calls will be held on the third Monday of each month, starting from Monday 18th June, at these times:

* 8am US Pacific
* 11am US Eastern
* 4pm UK
* 5pm Europe
* 11pm China
* 12am (Tuesday) Korea/Japan

The Task Force is working in this GitHub repository [2], and is being led by Giridhar Mandyam from Qualcomm.

I hope you can join us.

Kind regards, 

Chris (Co-chair, W3C Media & Entertainment Interest Group)

[1] https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/member-web-and-tv/2018Jun/0000.html
[2] https://github.com/w3c/me-media-timed-events
[3] http://standards.iso.org/ittf/PubliclyAvailableStandards/c065274_ISO_IEC_23009-1_2014.zip
Received on Wednesday, 6 June 2018 18:37:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 6 June 2018 18:37:40 UTC