W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-wai-rd@w3.org > March 2012

Re: [urgent] input from WAI Coordination Group on mobile accessibility pre-cal

From: Joshue O Connor <joshue.oconnor@cfit.ie>
Date: Fri, 09 Mar 2012 18:20:16 +0000
Message-ID: <4F5A49E0.7060404@cfit.ie>
To: Markel Vigo <markel.vigo@manchester.ac.uk>
CC: Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>, sharper@cs.man.ac.uk, Yeliz Yesilada <yyeliz@metu.edu.tr>, Peter Thiessen <thiessenp@gmail.com>, Simon Harper <simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk>, RDWG <public-wai-rd@w3.org>
Markel Vigo wrote:
> Why not use "end users" instead of "people with disabilities"? If accessibility is a broader concept that also targets situational impairments, I believe that "end users" would be a more encompassing term.

I don't think that's clear enough.

Also, for me a11y is largely about serving the needs of PwD.

Ok, I've said it now so let the brickbats fly ;-)

Cheers

Josh
Received on Friday, 9 March 2012 18:20:57 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 9 March 2012 18:20:58 GMT