W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-w3process@w3.org > April 2017

Re-starting the calls, Doodle poll, please respond by May 5th

From: David Singer <singer@apple.com>
Date: Thu, 20 Apr 2017 14:33:48 -0700
Message-id: <FDD34796-14E3-46D1-A219-329D9902C6BF@apple.com>
To: "public-w3process@w3.org" <public-w3process@w3.org>
Hi

following from the request for people who want to do the calls indicate their interest and time zone, we have the following counts by time zone:


US Pacific: 5
European: 3
US Eastern: 2
UK: 1 (yes, it’s a different time zone from Europe, this is not a Brexit question)


This suggests to me a call at

9am Pacific, 5pm London, 6pm Europe (we know the spaniards work late), noon Boston (late lunch?)

Mondays and Thursdays are poor choices…(AB and DNT are both Monday, text and payments are both Thursday), and Tuesday has a conflict for our team member.


I have therefore created a doodle poll for us to choose Wednesday or Friday, in the hope that one will work:

https://doodle.com/poll/4a69gmieqdhfcf65

I picked an arbitrary start date; I expect the calls to be monthly and obviously after the upcoming AC/AB meetings. We should be all ready with our new infrastructure by this date. Which week of the month is also TBD.



David Singer
Manager, Software Standards, Apple Inc.
Received on Thursday, 20 April 2017 21:34:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 20 April 2017 21:34:24 UTC