W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-w3process@w3.org > April 2017

Re: Re-starting the calls, Doodle poll, please respond by May 5th

From: Jeff Jaffe <jeff@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 20 Apr 2017 21:33:20 -0400
To: David Singer <singer@apple.com>, "public-w3process@w3.org" <public-w3process@w3.org>
Message-ID: <91d32eb9-1373-f1a5-e767-525121cb9419@w3.org>


On 4/20/2017 5:33 PM, David Singer wrote:
> Hi
>
> following from the request for people who want to do the calls indicate their interest and time zone, we have the following counts by time zone:
>
>
> US Pacific: 5
> European: 3
> US Eastern: 2
> UK: 1 (yes, it’s a different time zone from Europe, this is not a Brexit question)
>
>
> This suggests to me a call at
>
> 9am Pacific, 5pm London, 6pm Europe (we know the spaniards work late), noon Boston (late lunch?)
>
> Mondays and Thursdays are poor choices…(AB and DNT are both Monday, text and payments are both Thursday), and Tuesday has a conflict for our team member.
>
>
> I have therefore created a doodle poll for us to choose Wednesday or Friday, in the hope that one will work:
>
> https://doodle.com/poll/4a69gmieqdhfcf65
>
> I picked an arbitrary start date;

Since the start date is arbitrary, I wrote that both times work for me - 
although that particular week I happen to be out.

>   I expect the calls to be monthly and obviously after the upcoming AC/AB meetings. We should be all ready with our new infrastructure by this date. Which week of the month is also TBD.
>
>
>
> David Singer
> Manager, Software Standards, Apple Inc.
>
>
Received on Friday, 21 April 2017 01:33:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 April 2017 01:33:42 UTC