W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > October 2012

Re: ACTION-255: Work on financial reporting text as alternative to legal requirements

From: Rigo Wenning <rigo@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 02 Oct 2012 01:35:22 +0200
To: Mike Zaneis <mike@iab.net>
Cc: David Wainberg <david@networkadvertising.org>, Nicholas Doty <npdoty@w3.org>, Alan Chapell <achapell@chapellassociates.com>, "public-tracking@w3.org" <public-tracking@w3.org>, "Dobbs, Brooks" <Brooks.Dobbs@kbmg.com>
Message-ID: <2827086.Ry2eMpaLSB@hegel.sophia.w3.org>
Mike, 

On Monday 01 October 2012 22:53:44 Mike Zaneis wrote:
> I still fail to see how advocating for industry change is the
> appropriate W3C staff position in this process.

thanks for the pointers. Very interesting...

W3C is advocating for industry change in general since its 
inception. The Web has transformed Society. W3C's mission is to lead 
the Web to its full potential.[1] W3C contributed significantly to 
the creation of the  mobile web. And we will continue to push for 
innovation on all fronts. Is it harmful to call for innovation?

Please note well that I do not talk on behalf of W3C nor of W3C 
staff as I haven't run every single email I wrote by the heavy 
procedure that is necessary before one can claim a W3C position or a 
W3C Team position. The procedure is so heavy, I would remind you in 
every single email that I obtained a Team-Position.

1.http://www.w3.org/Consortium/

Rigo
Received on Monday, 1 October 2012 23:35:54 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 21 June 2013 10:11:35 UTC