W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tracking@w3.org > February 2012

Re: Issue 115, exemptions, best practices: Issue 25 and 34

From: John Simpson <john@consumerwatchdog.org>
Date: Mon, 13 Feb 2012 12:33:50 -0800
Message-Id: <09A38F26-19C6-49A0-A914-6892C323689E@consumerwatchdog.org>
Cc: Alan Chapell <achapell@chapellassociates.com>, Jeffrey Chester <jeff@democraticmedia.org>, Lee Tien <tien@eff.org>, "Amy Colando (LCA)" <acolando@microsoft.com>, Kathy Joe <K.Joe@esomar.org>, Jules Polonetsky <julespol@futureofprivacy.org>, "public-tracking@w3.org" <public-tracking@w3.org>, "adam.phillips@realresearch.co.uk" <adam.phillips@realresearch.co.uk>
To: Lauren Gelman <gelman@blurryedge.com>
Alan,

Isn't Chris Pedigo of the Online Publishers Association a member of the group?

Hasn't the Nick Doty, of the W3C, explicitly suggested ways for more publisher involvement and offered to reach out bring more publishers in?

John


On Feb 13, 2012, at 10:36 AM, Lauren Gelman wrote:

>> Moreover, can you provide some evidence to back up the claim that it is a reasonable expectation for publishers to have a group with almost zero direct input from the publisher community dictate the terms of their interactions with their visitors?

----------
John M. Simpson
Consumer Advocate
Consumer Watchdog
1750 Ocean Park Blvd. ,Suite 200
Santa Monica, CA,90405
Tel: 310-392-7041
Cell: 310-292-1902
www.ConsumerWatchdog.org
john@consumerwatchdog.org
Received on Monday, 13 February 2012 20:34:11 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 3 November 2017 21:44:45 UTC