W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-swbp-wg@w3.org > February 2005

[WNET] Telecon Wednesday 23rd Feb, 14:00 UTC

From: Aldo Gangemi <a.gangemi@istc.cnr.it>
Date: Fri, 18 Feb 2005 12:13:21 +0100
Message-Id: <p0611040abe3b7c3fe50c@[62.211.210.182]>
To: public-swbp-wg@w3.org
Cc: fellbaum@princeton.edu, swick@w3.org, michael.f.uschold@boeing.com, brian.mcbride@hp.com, welty@us.ibm.com, schreiber@cs.vu.nl, jjc@hplb.hpl.hp.com, danbri@w3.org, oltramari@loa-cnr.it, ide@cs.vassar.edu, glottolo@ilc.cnr.it
This to confirm the details of the WNET Telecon:

SW_BPD(WNET)
<http://w3.org/2001/sw/BestPractices>Semantic Web BPD
Wednesday, 23 February
9:00am-10:00am/14:00-15:00 UTC
Zakim Bridge <tel:+1.617.761.6200>+1.617.761.6200, conference 9638 ("WNET")
Aldo Gangemi <a.gangemi@istc.cnr.it>

http://www.w3.org/Guide/1998/08/teleconference-calendar.html#s_1592

Detailed time zones:

CET: 15:00
GMT: 14:00
ATL: 10:00 (am)
EST: 09:00
CST: 08:00
MST: 07:00
PST: 07:00
ALA: 07:00
HAW: 07:00

I include here the main points to be discussed (after my proposal and 
comments received):

- Advancement of WN2.0 datamodel (last version uploaded on WNET page, 
hopely Christiane can join us)

- Relations to ISLE-MILE Working Group (Nancy Ide and probably 
Nicoletta Calzolari will join us)

- Relations to OEP (for OntoWordNet, modularization, design patterns) 
and PORT (for WN datamodel vs. SKOS vs. MILE)

- OntoWordNet

- Plans for an open call to distributed improvement of WN modules by 
local competence teams

- Note(s) to be proposed/continued

Aldo
-- 



Aldo Gangemi
Research Scientist
Laboratory for Applied Ontology
Institute for Cognitive Sciences and Technology
National Research Council (ISTC-CNR)
Via Nomentana 56, 00161, Roma, Italy
Tel: +390644161535
Fax: +390644161513
a.gangemi@istc.cnr.it

*******************
!!! please don't use the old gangemi@ip.rm.cnr.it
address, because it is under spam attack
Received on Friday, 18 February 2005 11:13:57 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:17:14 GMT