W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sparql-dev@w3.org > April to June 2006

SPARQL/SQL/D2R/dbview (un)scheduled topic chat 8 Jun minutes/record

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 08 Jun 2006 16:33:47 -0500
To: public-sparql-dev@w3.org
Cc: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, "Seaborne, Andy" <andy.seaborne@hp.com>, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>, Elias Torres <eliast@us.ibm.com>, Chimezie Ogbuji <ogbujic@bio.ri.ccf.org>, Chris Bizer <chris@bizer.de>, 'Richard Cyganiak' <richard@cyganiak.de>, danbri@danbri.org, danny.ayers@gmail.com
Message-Id: <1149802427.14908.52.camel@dirk.w3.org>
The scheduling problem looked really hard, and I saw timbl
and a few others in #swig, so we just spontaneously convened
and had a little IRC/phone meeting.
Andy is nominated to coordinate next steps.

SPARQL/SQL/D2R/dbview (un)scheduled topic chat 8 Jun 2006

Present
        DanC, ericP, EliasT, TimBL, AndyS, chimezie
Regrets
        Rob_Crowell, shellac
Chair
        DanC
Scribe
        Dan Connolly
Contents
      * Topics 
             1. Background: DanC on SPARQL/SQL stuff at WWW6, IRC log
             2. Convene on short notice; note possible BOF at ESWC
             3. HCLS connection
             4. around the table... DanC and TimBL on dbview and
                browseable data
             5. around the table... chimezie on rdflib
             6. around the table... Andy on SquirrelRDF
             7. around the table... EliasT on SPARQL access to Roller
                Blogging DB
             8. around the table... EricP on Algae2 update to handle
                SPARQL
             9. Collaboration mechanics... WG/IG/XG/list/wiki etc.
            10. postscript: starting the survey in the wiki

________________________________________________________________________
ACTION: AndyS to ask Chris B and folks at ESWC to report to sparql-dev
on any BOF that should arise

RESOLVED: to start with http://esw.w3.org/topic/RdfAndSql for collecting
survey materials and to use public-sparql-dev@w3.org

See also links in the swig chump...
http://swig.xmlhack.com/2006/06/08/2006-06-08.html#1149780589.622626
and IRC logs...
http://chatlogs.planetrdf.com/swig/2006-06-08#T15-30-15

A somewhat edited version is attached.

-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
D3C2 887B 0F92 6005 C541  0875 0F91 96DE 6E52 C29E



Received on Thursday, 8 June 2006 21:34:04 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:17:05 GMT